Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
1  Medium Scope Rings, Accushot, Leapers UTG, Weaver Style and Picatinny Rail, Aluminum Construction.
Item Number: SCP-607
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than expected - 2/2/2014
Reviewer: Joe
I have been buying Leapers UTG products for some time now. Some are a hit and some are a miss. This one here Is a definite hit! I have used these rings one a few rifles and for the money that you spend, you are getting a good product. Its cheap, durable, and (above all) reliable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWESOME - 5/15/2011
Reviewer: Amateur Shooter
I was looking for rings to transfer my airsoft .22 scope over to my 15-22 and these fit that bill PERFECTLY! They fit excellent and seem VERY solid
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than Original - 4/30/2011
Reviewer: Dan G. Buchanan GA
I just put on the Leapers UTG scope rings, and I tell you I am beyond "well pleased". They fit my LeverRevolution scope much better than the original rings. The hammer on my gun would just scrape the scope with my old rings. These new rings leave plenty of room for the hammer. Thanks guys, great product at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent value, but... - 4/21/2011
Reviewer: SaxManSon
These machined aluminum rings are solid and represent an excellent value for an amazingly low price plus they have a limited lifetime warranty, so what if they were made by our comrades in China? BUT-- Be careful when backing out the hex-head that fasten the rings to your mounts however, because I ended up stripping one of mine when I backed it out too far. Not a problem, since it was within 90 days of purchase the good folks at CTD are sending me a replacement pair -- even if they had not, I've had previous dealings with the UTG/Leapers customer service folks and I know they would have dome the same thing. Are those $60-$90 "tactical" scope rings better than these? Probably so in some ideal sense, however I doubt anybody can show you where they are 5x-10x better than these. In fact, I just purchased another set in the 30mm size
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good - 1/16/2011
Reviewer: Cruz
Good for price. So far, no problems on my AR-15.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating :) - 10/21/2010
Reviewer: LITIGATOR#1
I have these rings on a Trijicon accupoint 3/9 on my MP15T. I also use them on my CX4 with 1 inch risers. They are sturdy, well made rings. Sometimes the cheapest investments end up being the best.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very sturdy - 7/26/2010
Reviewer: Mung
Used these on a custom marlin 795 build and it's got my scope on rock solid. I mean diamond solid. Don't know how it would work on a large caliber rifle, but for my purposes it can't be beat, especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 6/25/2010
Reviewer: saffsa
They have worked great for me for the past few years but my 40mm scope just clears the rail with them so anything bigger you may want to get taller rings. Other than that they are great for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Be careful with loctite - 6/5/2010
Reviewer: Calex
The mounts are very secure and well built. I did use Loctite to hold the threads witch worked very well. But be careful where you put the Loctite, I ended up having to cut the mount loose from the gun, the nut had stripped on the mount. I do not think this was a design problem though, I think I got excessive with the Loctite and caused the problem. I am ordering another set to replace the one I cut, going to be a little more careful this time though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not for 50mm on Flat-Top - 5/27/2010
Reviewer: FlyLab
Great product. But, will not work as advertised on a 50mm scope with flat-top receiver. The rings are 1/2" short for zero clearance with SCP-011, but would like just a touch more clearance so that I could use peep holes. 1/2" is a LOT too short, scope covers or not.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: