New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
XY Green Laser, Hand Adjustable, Firefield, Tail Cap and Remote Pressure Switch, Barrel and Rail Mount.
Item Number: SCP-512
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Randy L
Awesome. Works great during the day and even better at night. Very bright and easy to install and dial in
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Laser - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: DRICE25
Works great mounted on my bushmaster m4a3, Very bright at night with long range. Excellent laser for the price, never had any problems! I recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Laser ! - 2/7/2011
Reviewer: Jeff
Well i decided to break down & buy myself a laser finally. I honestly wasn't expecting much going by the price of it, but after reading the reviews i decided to go for it. At first i was a little bitter because the knobs were so hard to turn & i was way off my zero mark. Then i realized the knobs come off and there are little dials under there lol. After a couple simple clicks i was all set. The laser was very bright on a sunny afternoon range day & held zero fine on my .308 FN AR. Thanks for the great product at an incredible price CTD !
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A+ - 8/21/2010
Reviewer: WizeMan
This laser is all it was described to be and then some! Bright you want to talk about bright? WOW! If I shout the lights off in my house the laser will actualy illuminate the room enough you could read a large print book. At 200 yards it is as bright as 20 yards. It is much bigger than it looks in the pictures but it is solid construction. Only complaint is out the box when I first turned it on it flickered, dimmed and went out. I swapped out batteries, still nothing. Took it apart and found the positive coil spring was barely making contact with the battery. So after stretching out( very gently) It is an amazingly bright laser and well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Laser! - 8/15/2010
Reviewer: Dirtyrice24
I bought this for my Bushmaster m4, shows up great at night, and easy to see. Great laser for the price, haven't had any problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW! - 8/5/2010
Reviewer: NoCritters
I grabbed this laser to replace a no-name plastic laser I had that was pretty decent for the bargain bin price I bought it at. This thing is ridiculously bright. In the bright of day, you can see the dot clear at 50 yards on brighter objects, and way past that on darker objects. At night, this thing shines for miles, and there's a very visible line drawn to the target. It mounted up perfect and was easy to adjust to zero. I haven't fired a lot of shots, but it hasn't drifted yet. About the only thing I can complain about is that it is bigger than I expected but it's still sweet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Laser - 7/28/2010
Reviewer: David
I bought this laser to install on my Mini 14. It was installed on the bottom rail of a UTG Tri Rail used for my home made stabilzer strut. The laser is simply wonderful. EXTREMELY bright and very well made. It is so bright that when I illuminated a 30 gallon concrete planter on my patio the reflected light was almost bright enough to read by. In clear air the laser's beam is clearly visible for hundreds of feet. There is NO doubt as to the source of the light. It would be dangerous to use in a situation where you want your location to be unknown. If your target wants to shoot back he'll know exactly where you are. The fact that is has external adjustments makes it very user friendly - some lasers with internal screws require re-sighting when the batteries are changed. I would be happy at twice the price. I mean that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Part 2 of 2 - 7/23/2010
Reviewer: Rod
OK, the first one was bad out of the box. Returning that one. Now the second laser: I put the remote switch that came with the second one on the second laser and gave it a try. Instant full power, very bright in a lighted garage, so outside in direct sunlight to test. I could see the dot easly near 100 yards in full sunlight. Later at night the only thing that slowed it down was a light rain. Seemed to go on forever. Mounted it on an AR and bore sighting was a snap. I will never buy another one of those 4 screw poke, and hope sighting lasers again. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome laser - 7/10/2010
Reviewer: mc
bought this laser to use on my sks. I think the quality is exellent, much better than other laser i purchased. very pleased with this laser
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Firstlaser - 5/11/2010
Reviewer: 3pointer
I compared it to the SCP-275 and this one was easier to adjust the zero point and has a warranty ,got it in 5 days: not bad since there was flood in Tennessee. i was impressed with the ease of mounting and sight adjustment. The green laser was weak in sunlight but at night...look out it is too cool...rock solid buy. I am happy
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.