New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
XY Green Laser, Hand Adjustable, Firefield, Tail Cap and Remote Pressure Switch, Barrel and Rail Mount.
Item Number: SCP-512
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating No problems - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: Bama 1
The laser is not too expensive and works great at night. Easy installation and holds zero very well. Really hard to adjust windage and elevation. Great for hog hunting at night.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Just OK - 10/17/2013
Reviewer: Donald
Everything worked out of the box like it should. Laser varies in brightness and I couldn't spot it at 50 yds. on a cloudy day. It seems to hold zero even though it's a precarious mount on a rail mounted on the bayonet lug of my Colt AR15A3. Time will tell if the barrel heat affects it or recoil shakes it loose. Not disappointed except with the fading brightness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Precise, keeps zero - 6/13/2013
Reviewer: Andrew
One very good thing about this product is it keeps its zero very well once it is calibrated. I have reattached it to my rail many times and each time it retains its zero. It is very accurate at 25 and 50 yards, and does not become loose from shock. I have never used it at night so I can't tell how it does at further ranges, but most people wouldn't use a laser to shoot further than 50 yards. It doesn't work well in cold weather and if you leave it on for a while the laser seems to fade a little and needs a rest, but that seems to be the case for most green lasers. I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Good, not great - 7/8/2012
Reviewer: GDH713
Ordered this with some other stuff at 2:30 p.m. on Friday and it was at my door on 12:30 p.m. Saturday! What speed! The laser is a bit big, and the pressure switch is a little cheap (laser will emit at random). A little dim at high noon but it works. Super bright at night, was easily able to put beam on buildings at 1/2 mile+ and could see the spot. All in all, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Randy L
Awesome. Works great during the day and even better at night. Very bright and easy to install and dial in
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Unimpressed - 3/7/2012
Reviewer: Toby
I purchased this laser with high expectations. I received the product and was very happy when I turned it on. It was a very bright beam and could be seen easily in daylight. After 10 seconds, it shut off and wouldn't come back on. I returned the product and tried again. The second one worked and stayed on longer, but again would shut itself off. I was able to convince it to come back on by adjusting the windage dial, but the problem kept occurring. The folks at CTD have been great in the returns process throughout, and I am trying another product similar to this one in exchange.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Laser - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: DRICE25
Works great mounted on my bushmaster m4a3, Very bright at night with long range. Excellent laser for the price, never had any problems! I recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Crap - 3/28/2011
Reviewer: Wojtek
I should have listened to the last couple of reviews. You cannot see it during the day. And even at my local indoor range, pretty dim, at 50yds. The tactical switch doesn't work that great either. Only positive is it looks cool mounted on my M4 but thats definetly not worth $70.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Dissapointed - 3/12/2011
Reviewer: Phill
Wouldn't recommend anyone buying this laser. Had bought 2 of them and had to do a lot of work to get them mounted and then the brightness lasted only five minutes and you couldn't see it during the day, but will still work at night at 1/3 the brightness. Have already spent $20.00 on other batteries and got the same results.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Oh my Lord! - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: Jason
I was very excited for a "100 yard visibility" laser. This is junk. JUNK! In the day, it is visible... 5.5 feet. Yes, all the way to... just beyond the barrel of my WASR-10. I hope its good at night, because it is not worth a dime in the day. Maybe I will use a bic lighter instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (27 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.