Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Green Tactical Laser Intergal Picatinny Mount Leapers UTG Includes Push Button And Remote Pressure Switch 3.5  Length
Item Number: SCP-490
Our Low Price: $59.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Green Machine! - 5/21/2012
Reviewer: Kevin K
I read the CTD reviews on this laser. There are a ton of mixed reviews. Because of the price vs. specs, I gave it a shot. This is a very big laser. I read the recoil reviews, so I opted with a top mount and added a 1/2" riser to my scope for clearance and it fits great. Super bright and no recoil issues whatsoever. Lots of BANG for your BUCK, especially for green! Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: Phoenix
This is an excellent laser. Visible out to 1/3 mile. Even during the day. The beam isn't but the dot is. May need optics to see though. To those who had zeroing problems. The reason it won't hold zero is the springs or whatever mechanism is putting pressure on the laser as you unscrew the fine aim screws isn't strong enough to push the laser due to tight tolerance in the screws. To fix this take the laser off. Unscrew the fine aim screws almost all the way out. Softly tap the laser screw sides down on a table. Do not tap directly on the screws! This will allow the laser to move into the farthest outward position. Now reattach the laser and zero by only screwing the fine aim screws in. This will have the laser suspended with tension on both sides between the spring and fine aim screw. I know its a a lot to go through and its a bunch of crap stuff is supposed to work how its supposed to work but other than this mild annoyance its a fantastic laser. Especially for the price. Unfortunately made in China but at least if Red Dawn happens we'll be using their own stuff against them lol. Would recommend
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good - 1/19/2010
Reviewer: two guns tall
I mounted this on my AR and it works great. It zeroed very easy and the laser is nice and bright.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cool - 3/4/2009
Reviewer: alex
Bought this for my rifle and it's a very cool gadget. By mounting it to the lower rail I was able to use my laser bore sight and adjust it till they met at 100 yards. Which is where you notice the difference between 5mw red and 5mw green the green simply blots out the red completely. The green is so much brighter you can see the beam itself at night and I'm sure it would be an incredibly effective deterrent as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating utg laser - 2/24/2009
Reviewer: tach man
just got the laser and im very happy! not sure why one of the previous reviewers said there are no markings on the battery because the directions could not have been more clear. the adjustment screws are lacking tension but it has held after 90 rounds and its dead on. laser is also very bright visible for at least 50 yards in the sunny las vegas sky!i was hesitant to order but so far so good and dont forget its only a hundred bucks so... looks really cool on my YUGO AK and with my UTG tach front end its even sweeter!! i will buy one for my 10/22 when i order more ammo from cheaper than dirt!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it! - 12/30/2008
Reviewer: Dave
I just received this laser today and mounted it on my AR UTG quad rail with no problem at all. Aligned laser easily, and it works great. Very visible in both daylight as well as night. I am very glad I chose the green laser as it is MUCH more visible than the red lasers. As someone else posted, make sure the battery + (Positive) is facing the endcap. The unit isn't marked, but it is clear in the instructions. I'll post another update after I shoot it and report on how well it holds alignment.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Right On Target - 12/7/2008
Reviewer: Mr.B
A great value. Excellent quality green laser for the price. It is clearly visable. Easily mounted and got right to work. In fact, I'll pick up another fairly soon for the next build.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating You do get what you pay for... - 12/2/2008
Reviewer: Matt
Just like all the previous reviews said, it's a solid, well made laser that works great. I don't know what Sean's 1 bullet review is all about. If you receive something that doesn't work return it and get a replacement or refund. Only critique I have is actual length is 4 3/4...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Laser - 10/29/2008
Reviewer: ShooterX
Recently purchased this product, and from the other reviews I was a bit skeptical, however; the Leaper green tatical laser sight is one of a kind! A great product and have not had any problems! I have mounted this on my AR-15 and my Springfield M1a Socom 2 and this product withstands both "kickbacks" if you will. I would recommend this to any shooter who wants a great product for the money!! A must have!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AWSOME LASER - 10/29/2008
Reviewer: WOLF
I wasn't sure about this laser and if it would stand up to what the reviews had to say. I can tell you that it is not 3.5 inches long, it is 5.0 inches with the remote switch atached. NOW for what i think about this laser. You can't go wrong with this one , it's GREAT! I just have to step outside and there is my firing and hunting range. ( You right, i live in the country.) This laser has already been used to down a wild boar at 125 yards! HOT DANG it works great! Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: