Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Green Tactical Laser Intergal Picatinny Mount Leapers UTG Includes Push Button And Remote Pressure Switch 3.5  Length
Item Number: SCP-490
Our Low Price: $59.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Big Green Machine! - 5/21/2012
Reviewer: Kevin K
I read the CTD reviews on this laser. There are a ton of mixed reviews. Because of the price vs. specs, I gave it a shot. This is a very big laser. I read the recoil reviews, so I opted with a top mount and added a 1/2" riser to my scope for clearance and it fits great. Super bright and no recoil issues whatsoever. Lots of BANG for your BUCK, especially for green! Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Cant handle recoil - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: Crackz8203
I found out the hard way that this product cannot handle any recoil. It worked perfect until I brought it to the shooting range. I wasn't even able to zero it in before it died on me. I fired 1 round and compared to my scope thats zeroed in, make adjustments and then fired one more round. There was no rapid fire at all, not allowed at the indoor range at any time. I repeated the procedure about 10-15 times MAXIMUM and it is COMPLETELY DEAD. I had sent UTG an e-mail about the 1 year warrenty that is provided with the product. I will post on another review to let everyone know how they are planning to work out the situation whenever they send me back a reply.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating rip off - 10/7/2011
Reviewer: Alex
Is consistently off by 3 or 4 inches at 25 yards. Screws are too loose to hold proper zero.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating all right - 7/23/2011
Reviewer: semper fi
The green laser is very visible out to 75 yards, at 100 a scope is needed (but I do not plan to use it at that distance). I sighted it in for 25 yards, and like some of the other reviews, the screws are too loose to hold for the recoil of my AR-15. Back out the screws a bit and put LocTight on the threads and it helps.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating none for me thanks - 5/1/2011
Reviewer: Ironwulfenn420
This is by far the poorest item I have ever purchased from CTD I was so unhappy I gave it to a kid next door for his airsoft! It wont hold zero the adjustment screws were loose and moved due to firing an AR. It is not very good quality at all and was a little pricey for junk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Buy it - 4/3/2011
Reviewer: Kenton
First off its true, it will NOT hold zero out of the box. The adjustment screws are way too loose. Easy fix though, get it zero and use something to glue them into place. I used black nail polish since the screws are gold. Other than that the thing works great. IT is extremely bright. Can be seen at roughly a half mile in the dark. So bright in fact that you can see the entire beam front origin to destination. I have this on my AR and will not be with out one...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't buy - 3/29/2011
Reviewer: IronWulfenn
Poor quality for sure! It won't stay in one point at all, nor is it very well made.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: Phoenix
This is an excellent laser. Visible out to 1/3 mile. Even during the day. The beam isn't but the dot is. May need optics to see though. To those who had zeroing problems. The reason it won't hold zero is the springs or whatever mechanism is putting pressure on the laser as you unscrew the fine aim screws isn't strong enough to push the laser due to tight tolerance in the screws. To fix this take the laser off. Unscrew the fine aim screws almost all the way out. Softly tap the laser screw sides down on a table. Do not tap directly on the screws! This will allow the laser to move into the farthest outward position. Now reattach the laser and zero by only screwing the fine aim screws in. This will have the laser suspended with tension on both sides between the spring and fine aim screw. I know its a a lot to go through and its a bunch of crap stuff is supposed to work how its supposed to work but other than this mild annoyance its a fantastic laser. Especially for the price. Unfortunately made in China but at least if Red Dawn happens we'll be using their own stuff against them lol. Would recommend
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tactical Green Laser - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: Scott
I bought this laser in 08 and last week I bought it again. The first one I like much better because the adjustment screws are allen head and are recessed. The new one has screws sitting above the body of the laser and can get caught on things, losing your zero. The one in the picture is like my old one. Both of my lasers work very well and are easy to zero. I see the laser easy in the day out to 50 yards and you can see it at 100 but I have to walk it out watching it. At night very easy to see and what a blast to shoot with. It's like point and shoot. I would and will buy it again when I do my next build. Don't worry be happy and read the instructions on the battery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating maybe this will work ? - 3/13/2010
Reviewer: swamphunter
If your dot keeps moving around for you & you lose your point of aim. Try a very small dab of clear fingernail polish on your laser adjustment screws.This will act like loctite on your mounts, don't forget use loctite on the laser base mount.Hope this helps some people! I also used a cord organizer grip strip( velcro strip ) for the cord on the pressure switch to keep from getting in the way.They are 11' long,black,come in a 5 pack at wally world in the hardware section.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: