New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Leapers UTG Red/Green Target Dot ITA Compact Riflescope 30mm Objective 4 MOA Integral QD Picatinny Mount Matte Black  SCP-RG40SDQ
Item Number: SCP-341
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Save your money - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Adam
I have had two of these fall apart on me. First one the adjustment knob up top popped off at random. The second would hold zero. They where mounted in the forward position on an AK47 over the gas tube. I guess one of these may hold up better on a rifle with less recoil, but both of my died I can really speak to that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Scope Review - 3/27/2014
Reviewer: RFC
This is a really nice Scope. I mounted it on my Benjamin Break Barrel Pistol using a UTG #PMTOWL mount works good
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best BANG for the buck - 2/28/2014
Reviewer: Rsmith
I am a little old fashion. A 4MOA that holds a nice 4" pattern at 100 yards is pretty awesome. If you are wanting to spend more for a tighter pattern....dude get a scope....or go ahead and waste your money. I am very happy with the optics on this unit and is well built. The flip up dust covers are very snug and tight as well. Quick release is great if I decide to utilize the open sights.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Leapers Red/Gren Dot Scope - 2/9/2014
Reviewer: Tarantula
Leapers UTG never disappoints!! Solid fit and does whats it's supposed to....gets you on target!! Course you can spend $600 dollars on EOtech if you want.....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating WORTH THE MONEY - 1/4/2014
Reviewer: TACTICAL EDGE
This scope is pretty fair quality for the money. For anyone that wants a scope to pop on at the range or to add a nice look to a firearm I would give it a shot. Of coarse you can spend big bucks and find something better but for 40 dollars it's a dang good little scope. I would for sure go with the QD mount incase it fails in a situation. I have mine on a 887 nitro mag and I'm pleased with the fit and field of view. I would not trust my life on this scope but for a day at the range it can't hurt to have one around.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellant & Well made - 12/28/2013
Reviewer: Bud
Unexpected, very well made, definitely worth the money. I was sold on it by the positive reviews of others. Very pleased with this purchase. It is to be used on a S&W 22A.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Ok for the price - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: Jim
I wasn't expecting much, but got a little more than I expected. The front dust cap broke on the first use, but still am able to snap it back on. Mounted it on an ATI Omni AR 15 with no other sights. First trip to the range and my bore sight failed so it took about 15 rounds to set the dot to where the gun was shooting at 75 yards. After that it worked fine for another 40 rounds. Does tend to come loose, but that is to be expected the first time out until locking mechanism sets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value for the money... - 10/31/2013
Reviewer: playbassken
I have the UTG 3x magnifier and this red dot pairs nicely with it. It's also very good as a stand-alone site and a great value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice Little Sight - 7/5/2013
Reviewer: Ranger75
Bought it to use on sporting rifle. Haven't fired one since 1977 with iron sights...was hitting target with each shot at 200m. I like it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Holds zero even when taken off and on - 4/6/2013
Reviewer: Dave
Well worth your hard earned money. Many other red dots use a hold screw, after you make your adjustments - this screws up your settings and is very inconvenient. This sight does not use this. It holds its zero after many rounds fired and even when taken off weapon and put back on . Adjustments are crisp and red dot is well focused . Went through a bunch of different sights and was unhappy. Changed all my red dots to this and happy once again
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.