Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Leapers UTG 4-16x40 RGB Scope 5th Gen Adjustable  Objective  Red Or Green Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle 1  Tube SCP-U4164AORGW
Item Number: SCP-337
Our Low Price: $64.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Surprised by the quality for the price - 1/17/2013
Reviewer: Beev
I got this scope last week and finally got to shoot with it on my S&W M&P15-22. I followed the manual and had to move the windage quite a few clicks to get it over where I was aiming. I got it sighted in at 75 instead of the recommended 100 yards. I am more confident that my .22 will do the job at 75 yards better than trying 100 yards on coyotes. I used a saw horse and a chair to shoot from, which I will not use in the field, but I wanted a fairly solid rest to shoot from. I chose to use a .22 with this, as with the right ammunition, I think it will be very effective on coyotes if you place your shot well. I am excited to hunt with it now, as I was grouping in 2 or 3 inch groups at 75 yards. I have to say I am impressed with this low priced scope. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget as I am.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent Scope - 1/11/2013
Reviewer: Chris
Wow. This scope is spot on. But long as I had to mount both clamps on the rear tube together, due to its overall length (didn't want to wear a black eye). If you've driven a scope into your eye protection, you'll know what I mean. Was weary at first but dialed it in at 4th pull and hit 2" groups at 200 yards. Good eye relief, so will split mounts later as recoil on Sig m400 is minimal. Cannot beat that scope price, and to use it to dial in my laser was simple. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Leapers UTG 4-16x40 RGB Scope 5th Gen Adjustable - 12/19/2012
Reviewer: Coyote Killing Machine
Bigger than what I expected. I mounted it on my AR-15 and had it zeroed in with two shots. I was hitting shotgun shells at 50 yards no problem every time and shooting Ballantine's bottles @ 50 yards. For the price, you can't beat it. Worth every penny. The zero locking mechanism really works.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating it works on my .308 - 9/1/2012
Reviewer: gm
I bought one of these scopes for my Remington 770 .308 and let me tell you it works great. The big plus on this scope is that it has the locking turrets on the windage and elevation knobs so that once you sighted it in, it stays that way and it prevents it from moving when bumped. I just ordered a Mosin Nagant and I'm getting another for it. For the money, I'd get it. And by the way, I put about 75 rounds of 150 grain down range with my .308 and it didn't even budge.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Better than you would think - 7/23/2012
Reviewer: Happy User
This is a great scope. I looked at a number of high dollar items and was very surprised at how well this matches them. I have a number of shooters in the group I deal with and a master gunsmith. As I worked on sighting it in, I had the master gunsmith jump in and help. Come to find out he uses one himself. As we sighted the gun in, the group jumped in. I now have three others telling me they will be buying one also. Well worth it...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great scope for the money - 7/13/2012
Reviewer: Brad
I absolutely love this scope!!! I have not put a large amount of rounds through my rifle, so I don't know how it will stand up over time, but for now, this is the best $$ I have spent. The adjustments are easy, the adjustable parallax is smooth, and the rings that come with the scope are pretty nice. I am going to buy another for my bolt rifle. I currently have it mounted on a LR-308.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome Scope - 4/27/2012
Reviewer: SB
This is an awesome scope for the money! I must admit this is my first scope. However, I did a lot of research prior to purchase, as my budget was tight. Having the rings included was a big plus. Focus was sharp at all ranges, and the W/E turret clicks were nice and crisp. I initially put this on my little 10/22. Being a noob with a scope, it took about 21 rounds to dial it in at 80 yds. From a table rest, 1" groups at 200 yds were not difficult. This thing is FUN. I’m about to order another for my G3, and a third one for my .308 down the road.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating one badass scope @64.00 - 4/5/2012
Reviewer: jim
One badass scope for the money. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great scope - 2/13/2012
Reviewer: gray
I just ordered a 2nd one for my M16. I mounted the 1st one on my M1a and hit the range. Only took 12 rounds to zero and after 200 plus rounds holding zero. This scope is an eye catcher. Looks great on my M1a and functions flawlessly. I received quite a few comments at the range (all good). One guy even offered me $5300 for my rifle but I had to say no way. All totaled I only have $2400 wrapped up in it. I LOVE my Springfield so there you are. Fast shipping as always.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth 5 times the cost - 11/29/2011
Reviewer: tlhIntoq
So far 3 guys have seen this on my Bushmaster carbon-15 and guessed it was a $300+ scope. The mounts alone would have cost me $65 at the local gun shop. I did have to take the rear iron site off the top rail to fit the scope. But leaving it on the lowest (4x) setting focused on 100ft seems to be working great for FAST target accession. I think it just became a permanent attachment. If you have a long top rail be aware the front cover wraps around the focus ring and makes it exactly even with the mounts; therefore the cover rubs on the rail. My forward rail replaced the heat guard and I can take just the top rail off the quad assembly to get the 1/8" clearance. Otherwise I might consider a set of rings/mounts that would raise it up slightly. 5 brightness steps for each color (red/green) of the illuminated reticle. Clear English directions included. Well packaged with quality HD foam in a sturdy box. I'm recommending it to my other AR-15 buddies!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: