Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
G3 Steel Claw Mount, STANAG And Picatinny Rail, Leapers UTG, Gen. 2, MP, QD Solid Rezero.
Item Number: SCP-310
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating expensive crud - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: indigo
Bought this for my German made HK91, even after filing that metal tab (should be plastic) it is to small to fit... this mount is not made for an HK91... maybe a mp5 variant. Wouldn't advise this for any user of the 308 model of G3 rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating works great - 9/12/2011
Reviewer: Norman Michigan
This works great on my C93, just need to practice on installing the mount, dismounting is easy. I never had a problem with the mount moving while shooting either (over 200 rounds so far). Great product, I recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 6/24/2011
Reviewer: TexasPatriot
Good quality. Solid. Plopped on a couple of dabs of JB Weld in front of the claws to make sure it didn't slide forward under recoil. Wouldn't do it to my H&K, but what the heck...it's a CETME, so...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Almost works - 3/7/2011
Reviewer: Norman1
I purchased one of these for my CETME. CTD has excellent service and shipping, it arrived in only a couple of days. The Claw mount does fit so tight that the bolt won't cycle. I to chose to file the clamping lever instead of the claws. When I had what I thought was just right, I took it to the range to try it out. Within four shots it had worked it's way to the ejection port and left scratches along the sides till the ejection port flare stopped the movement of the mount. I would not recommend or buy this mount if I had it to do over. The CETME is a battle rifle not a sniper rifle as I learned.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Close but no cigar - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: PredatorZR
Unfortunately this mount does not fit properly on a german made HK-91 or an SR9 without modifying the mount with considerable filing. I suppose better too tight than too loose, but be prepared to file and modify it to fit any HK weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating won't align - 2/18/2011
Reviewer: RJ
Mounted on my PTR91, fits tiight BUT the scope is 2 feet high at 50 yards, put a cut down washer b/t mount and rail, still way high, anymore shimming and rail won't fit in groove in mount. tried another set of rings, same problem, seems to be the mount.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating almost good - 11/20/2010
Reviewer: norman1
It was tight on the receiver of my CETME. The bolt would bind in the receiver due to the compressing of the claws. I chose to file down the locking lever instead of the claws. Very little material had to be removed where it fits into the caming area of the claws. I filed this area down just until the bolt cycled without binding. Went to the range and within 20 rounds, the mount had walked forward until it stopped at the ejection port. Zero changed just as little with each shot. I wouldn't order this item again or recommend it to anyone trying to scope a CETME.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Easy to understand installation - 9/15/2010
Reviewer: OmegaForte
I got mine a few weeks ago, and slapped it on my Cetme. The only reason it got four, was I had to file down one of the teeth so my action would function. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating C93 and CETME Review - 7/30/2010
Reviewer: Dave
This is a solid mount. Locks in tight on both my CETME and C93 Sporter. Both rifles function great with it. For some reason on the C93 it fit much easier with the mount release lever on the left hand side, not on the ejection side. No biggie. I am very happy with this purchase, 5 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating CETME - 7/21/2010
Reviewer: 11B20V
No complaints about quality of construction. But gripped CETME receiver so tightly that the bolt would bind. My gunsmith opted to file where the release lever latched instead of all four feet. Great fit and rock solid now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: