Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Red And Green ITA Dot Sight 3.9  Leapers UTG 4 MOA Dot QD Mount Flip Open Lens Caps
Item Number: SCP-262
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not the prettiest - 10/26/2012
Reviewer: sooter
It isn't the most asthetically pleasing red dot I've ever had, but it mounts rock solid and maintains its zero like nobody's business. The dot is crisp and sharp. Mounted on an M1A1 carbine, US Postal Meter. I took the lens caps off because like most other brands, they are cheap and waiting to fall apart.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great investment - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: shooter
Received my scope on Thursday, mounted it in minutes. Went to the range Saturday. Zeroed it in and shot over 100 rounds in my M4. Never had to readjust. Maintained good groupings. Great scope for the money
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works well - 9/25/2012
Reviewer: Rule#1Cardio
This is a good sight for the price. The riser is a good addition, too. Rating 5 bullets for product performance. Holds zero and good battery life on 5.56 platform.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: Rich
Thanks to everyone who took the time to do reviews. I was trying to do my homework before I bought a red dot for my AR. I read so many good reviews about the three sizes of UTG red dots I had to get one. I was prepared to dish out more money than this, but the reviews convinced me. Everything written about them was true: great construction; bright, even in daylight; easy mounting; holds zero well; and comes with two mounts for different heights. Even the negatives were true: there is a slight starburst on higher brightness settings and the set screws on the elevation and windage adjustments require patience. But the scope is well made and feels sturdy, and after 400+ rounds, it's as dependable as the first day I got it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Leapers 3.9 Dot Sight - 6/25/2012
Reviewer: TacMedic
Awesome. Shipping was fast - Wednesday night ordered, Friday was installed. Leapers 3.9 Dot Sight perfect, will hold up!! Thanks again to CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great sight - 4/7/2012
Reviewer: Rock River
I ordered this sight after reading the reviews and I am not disappointed. For this price, you cannot beat this sight. Nice, sturdy construction. Comes with two different height quick detach options. Both dots are easy to see in broad daylight. Would definitely recommend. Also, CTD gets everything I order to me in 2 days!! Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating mongoose - 3/30/2012
Reviewer: mongoose
Got mine pretty quick. Worked well and held zero even after a few mags fired in full auto. Good product for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cost efficient - 3/28/2012
Reviewer: doubletapp
This is a great dot sight for the price. Went right on the A3 upper in a couple of minutes and came with all the tools required, except for a flat head screwdriver, but I'm sure everyone has one lying around. I have to admit I was a little wary after reading about the starburst but of course you'll see that if you're looking at something close range. Haven't gotten to take it to the range yet, but I will be sure to update. Great packaging and shipping. Thanks again, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Leapers Red/Green Dot Sight - 3/22/2012
Reviewer: John
Wow. This is a great sight for the money. Construction is outstanding. The fact that you have options on how the sight mounts to the riser allows you to get a little extra offset if needed. Bright as heck. It's hard to buy a sight when you can't touch and feel its construction. This is one sight that can take some abuse. I'm not the nicest person when it comes to my tools, and this is a tool that helps me acquire a fast sight picture with both eyes open. I have bumped it, slid it on the ground, and have just plain been mean to it, pumping round after round of 7.62x39mm through the gun. 7.62x39mm is not the largest round in the world, but rapidly putting round after round on target can make a cheaper sight lose its zero. Not this one. I would love a big time sighting system, but for the money you spend on this and the features that you get, I can buy one of these for every gun I own and still not scratch the surface of the cost of a big time sight. Recommending this sight to friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating update - 3/11/2012
Reviewer: tango down
Took my M&P 15 to the range yesterday with this red dot. Fired 300 rnds and the dot held excellent. Was a sunny day and had no trouble seeing the dot at 100 meters. Consistently put rounds in center mass. If you are planning on buying one of these I give it the highest marks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: