Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Red And Green ITA Dot Sight 3.9  Leapers UTG 4 MOA Dot QD Mount Flip Open Lens Caps
Item Number: SCP-262
Our Low Price: $49.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Fun to shoot - 2/24/2014
Reviewer: Ham
I got this for my AR and realize it was too cheap to put on my AR. So my Smith & Wesson 22a fit the bill perfectly. Turn my girlfriend into a sharpshooter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating sight satisfaction - 12/26/2012
Reviewer: Jiingo
Pros: low price, sturdy build, quick release mounting, optional riser for co-witnessing or customization, variable intensity works well for both colors, and the option to choose between red and green dots is great for use in varied environments and conditions. Cons: laser (both red and green dots) has a "starburst" to it (not a crisp dot), so it's slightly distracting. Commentary: Bought this sight as a budget option for my "tacticool" S&W M&P15-22, I love the quick release for switching between accessories, or simply moving it to accommodate a magnifier. I only ever use it for plinking with the .22, so I can't attest to how it holds zero under much recoil, but a few thousand rounds of .22 haven't budged it, and it was easy to sight in. With the riser installed, it co-witnesses perfectly with my MBUS iron sights, as well as most magnifiers, though it makes it slightly uncomfortable to look through without a cheek riser on the default M4-style stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 10/22 LOVES IT - 11/8/2012
Reviewer: ROADDOG
Got this for my son's 10/22. What an absolute joy to shoot. Nice bright optics, very easy install, and had it driving tacks at 50 yards within 10 minutes. No, this is not an EOTech, Aimpoint, or even a Vortex, but for the $, this is one great little dot, especially for young ones. Makes it much easier to focus on their breathing and trigger control, and I'm just worried about taking it away when he's a little older to work on his open sight shooting. Might not want to let it go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not the prettiest - 10/26/2012
Reviewer: sooter
It isn't the most asthetically pleasing red dot I've ever had, but it mounts rock solid and maintains its zero like nobody's business. The dot is crisp and sharp. Mounted on an M1A1 carbine, US Postal Meter. I took the lens caps off because like most other brands, they are cheap and waiting to fall apart.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK for the money - 10/13/2012
Reviewer: Tyler
The light has a cascading, starbursting effect; not a clean, round, sharp dot. And it is rather tall, even with low mount.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great investment - 10/9/2012
Reviewer: shooter
Received my scope on Thursday, mounted it in minutes. Went to the range Saturday. Zeroed it in and shot over 100 rounds in my M4. Never had to readjust. Maintained good groupings. Great scope for the money
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works well - 9/25/2012
Reviewer: Rule#1Cardio
This is a good sight for the price. The riser is a good addition, too. Rating 5 bullets for product performance. Holds zero and good battery life on 5.56 platform.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating seems good enough - 7/21/2012
Reviewer: Mikelnohands
So I just got this today and put it on my AR and it looks sweet. I did sight it in using my iron sights but while doing so, I discovered the elevation and windage are opposite of what they say. The locking feature is nice and it seems to be built well. I will most likely be purchasing another one for another rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: Rich
Thanks to everyone who took the time to do reviews. I was trying to do my homework before I bought a red dot for my AR. I read so many good reviews about the three sizes of UTG red dots I had to get one. I was prepared to dish out more money than this, but the reviews convinced me. Everything written about them was true: great construction; bright, even in daylight; easy mounting; holds zero well; and comes with two mounts for different heights. Even the negatives were true: there is a slight starburst on higher brightness settings and the set screws on the elevation and windage adjustments require patience. But the scope is well made and feels sturdy, and after 400+ rounds, it's as dependable as the first day I got it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Leapers 3.9 Dot Sight - 6/25/2012
Reviewer: TacMedic
Awesome. Shipping was fast - Wednesday night ordered, Friday was installed. Leapers 3.9 Dot Sight perfect, will hold up!! Thanks again to CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: