New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Chamber Laser Boresight .222 Remington, .223 Rem., 5.56x45mm NATO, 5.6x50 Magnum, 6x47mm  Sightmark Quick Easy and Acurate Way To Check and Verify Zero
Item Number: SCP-230
Our Low Price: $29.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works very well - 1/29/2014
Reviewer: PK
This product worked well with my AR-15 (5.56X45mm). With this product you will save a minimum of 20 rounds of ammunition and many times double that just to get your sights or optics aligned close. I sighted in my new red dot optic and green laser combo at the same time to 50 yards in about 20 minutes, once the rifle was secured in a my gun vise. A good value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating "lazer" - 5/27/2013
Reviewer: hbdad
Great tool! It's simple physics, it works. If you have an AR, you probably have more than one sight/scope system. This saves money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Greatest invention since sliced bread - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Blackhorse
If you ever get one piece of non-essential equipment for your rifle, get this little jewel. This thing will get you on paper the first trip to the range. It works. It's basic and simple enough. Get it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get one, you will like it. - 6/23/2012
Reviewer: Mike from SC
This little guy gets top rating due to the fact there is nothing else on the market at this price that can do what it does. I've mananged to dent mine up so bad I have to buy another (used it a lot). The battery life can be upgraded by purchasing silver-oxide AG5 batteries instead of the alkalines that come with it. It would be awesome if CTD offered those batteries, but they can usually be found where watch batteries are sold.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating does the job - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: MTX
This little tool saved me time at the range, not to mention saved ammo. If I had one complaint, it would be no ON/OFF switch. But for what it is, it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Time saver - 1/11/2012
Reviewer: Tinman
Saves time and Money. This product did the job as advertised. Is there anything more to say?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NO complaints - 11/29/2011
Reviewer: tlhIntoq
I don't know what that guy was complaining about. I got sighted in right off. The case will hold two of these, which let me put the 9mm and .223 in one pouch. I don't find the lack of an on/off to be an issue. Just flip the end battery around for storage.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works as promised - 3/4/2011
Reviewer: Kyle G. Horst
Like other reviewers have said, there is no off switch for this product. You have to take the batteries out, flip them around, and screw the battery cover back in to turn it off. Other than that, it comes with a nice little case to hole multiple boresights and other small tools, I will soon be adding a boresight for my .38 Special Ruger LCR with Crimson Trace Grips to line up my handle laser. I used this product in my S&W M&P-15 PSX model, worked flawlessly. I would have saved about $45 in ammo if I had this to start off with. NEW GUN AR-15 OWNERS: IF YOU PLAN ON USING A SCOPE, BUY THIS BORESIGHT; IT WILL SAVE YOU TIME AND MONEY BY NOT HAVING TO WASTE ROUNDS BY NOT EVEN HITTING THE PAPER LIKE I DID. I SHOT 200 ROUNDS DOWNRANGE, MISSED THE PAPER EVERY TIME AND THEN GOT FRUSTURATED AND BOUGHT THIS. FOUND OUT I WAS SHOOTING 3 FEET ABOVE THE TARGET. AFTER I DISCOVERED THAT, IT WAS A 30 SECOND FIX AND I HAD 2" GROUPING AFTER 20 MINUTES. THIS PRODUCT SHOULD BE IN EVERY NEW SHOOTERS GEAR BAG. ALONG WITH A ROUND EXTRACTOR...BUT THAT'S FOR ANOTHER REVIEW.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works - 2/27/2011
Reviewer: Kyle G. Horst
This product works as stated. However, it has no off switch, so you must take out one of the batteries, invert it, and put it back in to shut it off. I wish I bought this right when I bought my rifle. I sent 100 rounds downrange just to get it on the paper; this bore sight would have saved me a lot of money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flip the battery - 1/16/2011
Reviewer: Benjamin89
All these sights are great, but lots of folks complain about the batteries when not in use. Simply turn the last battery around, and replace the end cap. Your batteries are stored safe and secure in the laser and the laser is off.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.