Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Paracord 550 Cord 300 Foot Length Black Commercial Seven Strand Nylon
Item Number: ROPE-120
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 3/26/2014
Reviewer: jeremy
I just got into paracord activities and was leery about the cheap stuff not being good paracord. This is good stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Made in the U.S.A. - 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Red Angus
I bought a roll of the 550 paracord and used it to weave a sling for my AR. I wound up with a really nice, durable sling without much expense. That the paracord is made in the U.S.A. makes the deal even sweeter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It's 550 cord for a good price - 12/6/2013
Reviewer: VonKopp
I keep 550 cord everywhere and use it for work all the time. Good price for the quantity.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I Tested it to 475 pounds - 4/18/2012
Reviewer: Snoop
I received this and was a bit skeptical since the packaging says "military style 550 Cord." It IS made in the USA - which is a must for this type of cord. I decided to test it by loading all of the weight from my weight bench onto the bar and hanging the bar from this cord. I added 50 pound plates to 400 pounds and then two 25s for a total of 450 PLUS the bar - so this cord is absolutely proven to 475 pounds - and may hold more (I ran out of weights). It does have some small stretch, about 4 inches on a 5 foot length at 475 pounds. This is normal for most rope. I tied it with two half hitches ONLY at each end. After the test I was able to unite them with a little wiggling of the knot. I'm incredibly impressed, and I would consider using this as an emergency last resort repel. Props to Cheaper Than Dirt for not buying the cheap Chinese crap 550 cord that is on the market. Enjoy, and BUY USA MADE!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tremendous Bargain - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: In the Bush
Somethings you can't have too much of while bugging out or setting up camp. Food, water, ammo, duct tape, and 550 cord. This spool is the perfect size for your BOB for trail use. Hint: heat-seize the ends when you get it. And for every cut thereafter, seal the sheath outer braid to the inner core. I'm happy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great universal ties - 7/19/2011
Reviewer: Seth
This stuff is small enough to not get in the way but strong enough to endure a lot of strain even over a sharp edge. It's cheap and easy to use. Flexible and does not stain. Get it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Para Cord - 4/10/2011
Reviewer: BH
Got a roll of this a couple of months ago. Have it sitting in my truck as a "Just in case" item. From what I've used of it, it works great. Mine does have 7 strings, and they are relatively easy to pull out and use. I would recommend getting a roll or two of this for just in case situations. one can never have enough rope. Another thing, the tarp clips they sell on here aren't the greatest. Thanks CTD!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Cord - 1/2/2011
Reviewer: CG
Great cord for the pack! Very useful in many applications and is very strong. I rolled off about 50' and stuck it in my backpack for emergency use. I would trust this cord in any ourdoor use, and for the price, everyone needs a roll of this laying around.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating for my Huge Kite - 12/9/2010
Reviewer: bobbyjones1205
I got this cord and used it for my Flow Form 7.0 single line kite, and we are talking about a huge kite 108" x 146". The recommended line is 1,100lbs. At 30knots of wind, I got really surprised because the paracord withstood the powerful pull of the kite. I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice - 9/22/2010
Reviewer: Rualath EDF-831
Fast delivery and a Great Quality product. Will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: