Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ruger 10/22 Double Muzzle Brake Blued Easy To Install Reduces Recoil
Item Number: RGR-041
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NICE PIECE - 1/22/2012
Reviewer: BRADLEY
VERY NICE! EASY INSTALL, LOOKS GOOD. WOULD RECOMEND
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What An Improvement - 8/10/2011
Reviewer: Lurend
I purchased this for my Ruger 10/22 after some disappointing results at the range. I had been feeling like I was shooting out of a rubber barrel! I purchased this, leary about it falling off as other reviews had stated, and the intent of purchasing a new screw and allen wrench to fit it. No need! Put it on the rifle, without any problems, brought it to the range and what a difference in my groupings! No problems with it even loosening up. Since purchasing, I've used this in steel competition without it having the slightest problem. Maybe they fixed the design with the screw? Either way, definitely a nice way to improve your groupings inexpensively.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating what the hell it looks good - 3/19/2011
Reviewer: Badwolf
Ok a .22 doesn't need a muzzle brake, but it does look cool, as far as flash suppression, I'm not impressed. The ports should angle towards the back. easily fixed in a machine shop.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good for ME! - 10/9/2010
Reviewer: Boone
It took two minutes. It looks great with all my Tapco stuff. Be careful not to over tighten the mounting screw. If you do, it will still work, but try not to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Muzzle brake - 7/26/2010
Reviewer: ckm
Looks great and it has improved my groupings
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MB 10/22 - 3/7/2010
Reviewer: lda
It took a good while to get one of these but was worth the wait. Glad I had read the previous posts about the allen wrench supplied with the MB, they are correct, it's very soft. Used one of my own and had no problem. Definatly ads a "serious business" look to any 10/22 equipped with a military-style stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Dirt preventer - 3/3/2010
Reviewer: Doug
I got one of these after reading the Duncan Long book on the 10/22. In it,he suggests using a flash suppressor to as a "false muzzle" to reduce the amount of dirt that can get into the muzzle should you stumble while in the field. I've had to clean out my flash suppressor numerous times but checking the muzzle showed that that idea is valid and have never had to clean dirt from the barrel after taking a spill.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Looks cool - 8/5/2009
Reviewer: Fred
I love the look of my ruger 10/22 again brought it back to life.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 10/7/2008
Reviewer: Hekkenschutze
Trouble free install, trouble free use, helps with the flash a bit, sends some of the "Crack" down range away from my ears and keeps my sights level when really pulling the trigger a lot so I guess the "recoil" from this .22 LR 10/22 has been reduced!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating this is really cool - 8/21/2008
Reviewer: Frank O.
I have to agree with all the previous reviews, this muzzele brakes does not do much for reducing barrel jump - after all, it is a .22 rimfire on a rifle at that. How much can the barrel rise on a 10-22 anyway? But it certainly gives my 10-22 a much better look and is a great start to dressing up a gun such as this. The noise level may be reduced a tiny bit, but I wear hearing protection anyway so I can't tell the differance. As for flash reduction, there is a noticeable reduction, especially if you shoot under a canopy like I do at some of the ranges I go to. So if you want to buy one, buy it for the great look that it will five your gun and a little bit of function that it offers also.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: