New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Ruger 10/22 Double Muzzle Brake Blued Easy To Install Reduces Recoil
Item Number: RGR-041
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (41 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Worthless - 12/14/2013
Reviewer: C
It's worthless - what more can one say? Mounting screw was useless. Specs were nowhere near up to par. Can I vote less than one bullet?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Mounting screw has issues - 5/15/2013
Reviewer: BB2
The mounting screw is poorly manufactured
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks cool but buy a new screw - 10/3/2012
Reviewer: Squirrel
After looking at others reviews, I looked right away at the little hex screw to secure the brake. The screw was obviously distorted and not well made. Why they would make a quality muzzle brake and go super cheap on the cheapest part, I have no clue, but if you're willing to go to the hardware store and find another little hex screw, the muzzle break is nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice brake - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: riderondastorm5
Great muzzle brake. Noticeable difference when compared to a 10/22 without one. Would recommend purchasing. Although, the set screw is garbage. Suggest getting a replacement at a local hardware store, along with some LocTite. And it looks great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating NICE PIECE - 1/22/2012
Reviewer: BRADLEY
VERY NICE! EASY INSTALL, LOOKS GOOD. WOULD RECOMEND
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating muzzle break - 1/14/2012
Reviewer: rugerweaver76
I found this item to be good for looks however i had to purchase new screws and an allen wrench to mount it. Yet to test it for reduced recoil effects Overall good item worth the money
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating muzzle brake - 1/6/2012
Reviewer: meparebel
I found the construction to be excellent. However, the allen wrench didn't fit the screw. It always came loose. The company sent me new screws and a wrench. (Very nice on their part) What I did was; enlarge the holes to 8/32, and I drilled two more holes 120 deg. apart. Then I put the barrel in a drill press and used a countersink to put a recess in all three holes- just a bit. Now it works great. A little Blue Loctite (not Red) helps alot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not sure - 1/5/2012
Reviewer: Adam
Ordered this on Saturday, it came in today. Didn't want to take any chances and went to get a new set screw but my local hardware store and they didn't have one the right size. They didn't have metric sizes so that might be why. When I put it on my 1022 sure enough the wrench striped the screw. Hopefully the locktight holds. Haven't taken it out yet so we'll see. Although it does look cool now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What An Improvement - 8/10/2011
Reviewer: Lurend
I purchased this for my Ruger 10/22 after some disappointing results at the range. I had been feeling like I was shooting out of a rubber barrel! I purchased this, leary about it falling off as other reviews had stated, and the intent of purchasing a new screw and allen wrench to fit it. No need! Put it on the rifle, without any problems, brought it to the range and what a difference in my groupings! No problems with it even loosening up. Since purchasing, I've used this in steel competition without it having the slightest problem. Maybe they fixed the design with the screw? Either way, definitely a nice way to improve your groupings inexpensively.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating fell of - 4/17/2011
Reviewer: cripper
Bought this for my sons 10/22. Installed it looks cool, but set screw stripped then seemed to hold tight, but then proceeded to fall in the dirt! The barrel climb shooting is about an inch with this compensator. Probably does help, but want the thing to stay on!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (41 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.