Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
10/22 Magazine Quick Release Metal Leapers UTG No Gunsmith Needed To Install
Item Number: RGR-009
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 8/3/2013
Reviewer: BankerBrad
This item has improved the function of my gun. Great replacement for the factory plastic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great upgrade. - 5/6/2013
Reviewer: RW
Great upgrade, takes about a minute and a half to install and looks well made. No instructions are provided, but none were needed. It has a better feel than the OEM release. I do wish it was US made, though...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Great - 10/3/2012
Reviewer: Squirrel
Easy install and much improved mag release for a few bucks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reverse enginered from UFO? - 2/11/2012
Reviewer: Chris Warrick
Without a doubt the must have "after market" part for your 10-22. Installs in about 30 seconds saves you 10 seconds on the reload when not fiddling with the old release - best $20 I ever spent as I bought one for each of my Rugers !!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating WOW! - 1/28/2012
Reviewer: Phranc
What was I waiting for??? This little doozy makes it a snap to release the mags from my Ruger. Installation was simple even though there were no instructions...pretty straight forward. Also, installing it gave me an excuse to tear that puppy down and clean it while I was in there.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ruger mag release - 11/22/2011
Reviewer: Michael Arnold Sr.
Very good deal and make's getting out the magazine a breeze!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: Larc
This is exactly what the 10/22 needs and without a doubt beats the factory.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating much easier - 9/21/2011
Reviewer: kam
I bought and installed one of these and the only issue I have had with it is when you have the stock 10 round mag. I had the tendency to try to pull it out while pressing the release, found that if you simply let it, gravity would do the work for you. Much easier for longer mags and easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 8/12/2011
Reviewer: Easy
Easy to install, works great, no problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Geometry issue, hangs bolt release - 4/19/2011
Reviewer: Neighbors
Purchased the extended mag release prior to attending an Appleseed event, and the swap was -very- simple and straightforward. -However-, on the first day of repeated use I experienced issues with the bolt release; the arm that engages the mag plunger is considerably narrower (~.0960") than the factory piece, and shorter in length by ~1/8". This caused the release plunger to 'lock' in a semi-compressed mode, and to release the bolt you had to go through a twp-step release; -very- difficult. I 'thought' modifying the bolt release plate would resolve the problem, but the bolt -still- didn't release. Swapping back to the stock release made the gun function perfectly. Removed the UTG for good, and am shoping for a replacement. Price was good so I'm not hurt, but a hassle to deal with, especially during a timed event...
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: