New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo Can 50 Caliber Forest Green MTM Case-Gard Military Style Inside 5.8 x 11 x 7.2  Rust Proof Plastic Lockable
Item Number: MTM-050
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 5/15/2014
Reviewer: Hawaii2Oregon
Works great, good product, good deal, and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating roomy storage - 1/24/2014
Reviewer: Bullettbob
I purchased 10 of these ammo cans.Good seal,great price,it saved a lot of work for me with many different ammo types,to semi inventory/store,these many different boxes,into some sort of arrangement by size,,,.22 cal-.50 cal-pistol ammo-etc.They are now all together,in cal specific boxes,no more digging through large cardboard boxes,to find what I want to bring to the range,or hunt.They handle the full weight very good.Sturdy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceded Expectation! - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: Rikk
Not knowing what to expect I must admit this product is awesome! Was using 50mm "used" ammo cases,...no more. Heavy duty handle with water seal and plenty of storage room - excellent! I'll purchase several more. R.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Rugged....Bulk Shotgun Ammo Storage - 5/14/2013
Reviewer: JD590
Have two of these cans for bulk shotgun ammo order. Able to hold 39/5 round boxes (195 rds) in each can. Rugged with sturdy latches and handles, rubber seals and no rust! Replaced army surplus 40mm can which is now for loose tools kept in the truck. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not too shabby - 10/18/2012
Reviewer: happy CTD customer
I agree with the rest of the reviews that the handle could be an issue if you were running with the can full of ammo, but if you are just transporting, it's really not a problem. I got two of them: one holds exactly 800 rds of 9mm (in 50 rd cardboard boxes) and the other holds exactly 150 rds of 2-3/4" shells (in 10 rd boxes). Like always, CTD has amazing and speedy shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Cans - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: Echo3389
I have two of these cans, one in OD and one in black. The OD one has held up to just over a year of work with no issues. The OD can is holding several hundred rounds of pistol ammo, and the black can stores several loaded magazines of rifle ammo (AR and AK). The handles and latches are solid and the O-ring seals keep the crap out. Price is great too. The only thing keeping it from 5 bullets is that I would not trust these cans to be truly waterproof (submersible), but they'd probably do just fine keeping the rain out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding Cases - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: ionic57
Outstanding cases for ammo storage. I wouldn't toss them around too much, but for light transport and long term storage, they are EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Can - 11/27/2011
Reviewer: HHH6024
Just took this can on a road trip to Colorado. Worked well had alot in it, handle and latches worked well. Good ammo can. Recommend to all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating very solid - 11/20/2011
Reviewer: tacops226
Very sturdy ammo can. I got ALOT of ammo in mine so it's hefty, but I've man-handled this thing and it's nice and durable. O-ring sealing is a big plus too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating It's OK at best .... - 10/21/2011
Reviewer: ECC444
I've owned many ammo cans and I'm not impressed with the quality of this one. The latch system consists of 2 plastic latches which do not seem like they will hold up or secure a tight water seal. With previous latch systems there was always a plastic latch on a metal rod-type design. If you need a field box then consider another option ... if this is going to sit in your closet or garage then it will work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.