Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
MRE 12 Enhanced Complete Meal Case of 12 With Heater 1,050 Calorie Per Meal Average
Item Number: MRE-865
Our Low Price: $69.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The best - 2/5/2014
Reviewer: Bob California
Very fresh packages; shipping carton had mfg. date of 09/2013. The CTD shipping crew did a great job of packaging the MREs; instead of just putting a shipping label on the outside of the original carton, they put it in an outer carton. It arrived in great shape and on time. I got 2 cases. Both of them are great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Impressive - 12/7/2013
Reviewer: King1407
After reading most reviews on this product and the time frame between when they were manufactured and when purchased. I thought I would take a chance and purchase a case. I realize the shelf life for these MREs isn't that long, but I figured worst case scenario I'd give them to my son who goes camping with the scouts all the time. It took nearly a week to get delivered (which I was NOT impressed with); however I am impressed with the manufacture date stamped on the case itself SEPTEMBER 2013. I'm surprised and impressed that a received a "newly minted" case of MREs. You also can't beat the taste of these MREs either!!!! Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Enhanced MRE - 11/7/2013
Reviewer: David
I purchased a case of these to use during my fall big game hunts. I tossed one meal in my pack each day for lunch and found them to more than fill my need for a decent meal on the side of the mountains in Colorado!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 12/13/2012
Reviewer: Cletus
Just arrived today, very happy with purchase. Have mfg date of 12/21/11, will keep for four or five years no problem. I use them for camping/hunt. Simple, light, and enough energy to hike/hunt all day. These have better date than others and are less money. I figure 90 day supply is best, as most people won't last that long without food and water. Then you can come out of your hole.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tasted Good - 11/26/2012
Reviewer: krys
I actually liked these. I've had another brand that I did not like the taste of, but the two from this brand that I tasted were actually really good. I am pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast shipping, fresh product - 3/31/2012
Reviewer: Jim
Ordered two cases, and they arrived within a week. Manufacture date was quite recent (no more than three months old). Best price around and with the fresh product, makes for excellent emergency rations.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value, Great Taste - 1/26/2012
Reviewer: Zach B.
Bought these for my Bug Out Bag, having never tried an MRE before in my life. I had always assumed that they were mediocre, given that their purpose is to last for a long time and pack a lot of calories. I ate one last night and it was great. I was rather shocked. They were produced in March 2010 and I'm assuming a storage temp of 80F so 62% of their shelf life is gone. That means at 70F they have 48 months left. Not bad if you ask me, but given how old they are I think the price should be $10 lower. These make excellent survival or emergency food and it's not as if they're about to expire. I got what I expected, so they get 5 bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tasty and Filling - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: JSH
This is my first MRE purchase. I tried one of the packs and was suprised at the quality of the food. It had a hot entree, two big saltine crackers, peanut butter, big oatmeal raisin cookie, bag of peanut M&M's, lemonade drink mix, vanilla milkshake powder mix. I'm a picky eater and would not complain at all if I had to eat this camping or in an emergency. The big bonus is that they last about 8 years.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast Shipping - 11/17/2011
Reviewer: Arnie
Could not believe the 2 day delivery, really fast shipping. Have not tried the MRE's yet, but looking forward to after the other positive reviews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best so far - 10/29/2011
Reviewer: X - U.S.ARMY
Like these good taste, have them in the vehicle for winter storms and hunting season. Good heaters salt water pack included. Keep cool they last longer. I will buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: