Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
MRE Sure-Pak 12 Meal Case By Sopakco Contains 2 Each of 6 Menus and Heaters 1100 Calorie Average
Item Number: MRE-530
Our Low Price: $54.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best MRE's for us civilians - 2/4/2013
Reviewer: Erik
These are the only decent MRE's I've found. I take them camping, or even if I just need a meal for later. I enjoy the Oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating These are excellent - 11/30/2012
Reviewer: Dudewtf401
Anyone who is doubting the quality and taste of these - don't! I bought a few random Sopakco MREs from a local Army Navy store to see how they'd taste. I was extremely impressed. One MRE is very filling. However, he wanted too much money for a case, so I passed. Very happy to see CTD carrying these at a good price. Order them up while you still can!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pack and ready to go - 10/25/2012
Reviewer: El Lobo
Shipping was fast! Glad I was able to get them before the weather gets any colder. I had looked at our local sports warehouse store and found the same product but at a higher price. I had to wait four more days to get them but the wait was worth saving $20. The meals are sealed nice and have a great variety considering you cant pick what you receive. These are great for you stay kit or go kit. I suggest you get enough for both kits! Each package is a complete meal with everything you need to include condiments. Will be ordering again soon!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Sopakco MREs - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: Jerry
Once again, CTD has been great. Super product, and delivery on Saturday. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Meals - 4/12/2012
Reviewer: Big Dan
For those who haven't tried these MREs, you should at least sample some of them. I just had the chicken pulled with buffalo sauce, which has the right hot sauce and is very good. Don't look at the chicken pesto; just eat it. You will love every flavor to it. The pork rib is great, but I didn't like the stuffing. I'M TELLING YOU ALL: BUY THIS PRODUCT. YOU WON'T GO WRONG. I ate about every mean that's in there and all I can say is compliments to the chief!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Old production - 3/31/2012
Reviewer: thebadger
Just got mine and I haven't tasted it yet, but the entrees are dated from 2010 and the side items from 2009! Granted, I didn't expect brand new, but I wish I would have known before I purchased, as I would have selected something else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best civilian MREs - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: KSGunner
Great MREs, the closest to the military original on the market. I am not concerned with shelf life, when stored properly MREs should lat for ten years or more. I also have to give two thumbs up for fast shipping, I placed my order on a Sunday night and they were on my doorstep by noon Tuesday.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Very good, but 16 months old - 11/11/2011
Reviewer: Brian
Of the various civilian MRE packs, these are the closest to what I was fed in the Marine Corps. The taste is very good and they provide a full, satisfying meal. But it should not take over a year to get these things from the manufacturer to the customer. And since we don't know how the cases were stored in those 16 months, we can't know what a realistic shelf life is.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Great MREs, but old product from CTD - 11/9/2011
Reviewer: Harold
These are great MREs, but be warned Cheaper Than Dirt is selling old product. I just got some with a date code of 0198, meaning they were packaged on the 198th day of last year, or 1 year and 4 months ago, which is almost half of their official 3 year shelf life. Now, that's highly dependent on temperature (store them in a cool enough place and they'll last more than 3 years), then again, where has this case been all this time?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not bad for the money - 10/25/2011
Reviewer: Mr Bear
These mre cases are alot better than the 520 for the same price. I hated them in costa rica. The 520s. Leave a taste. Eat the crackers and tortillas. In the 520 meals.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: