New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
MRE 12 Complete Meal Case MRESTAR NSN# 8970-01-321-9153
Item Number: MRE-520
Our Low Price: $64.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 7/12/2014
Reviewer: TheDude
Bought two cases of these for bug out gear and for disaster preparedness at home (e.g. hurricanes, etc.). They are what they are, which is your typical MRE. They aren't five star cuisine, but they serve their purpose. I have had no issues with any of these, with the exception of the BBQ chicken pack. That was just because I am picky about my BBQ though... :) overall, great product and fast shipping as always.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MRE STAR - 3/6/2014
Reviewer: JoneZ
Took these out on a day adventure gave 2 to my friends and we were amazed on how good they tasted. Main dishes were good hearters worked great... the dried fruit was delicious, cookies, nut mix and drink mix were all good too, really didn't expect such a good meal coming out of a package.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent MREs - 6/15/2013
Reviewer: Shadowproject
Since I do a lot of long road trips, I'm always looking for a non fast food alternative that's easy to prepare. MRE Star MREs are excellent and fit the bill. What you get in a case is totally random, but I got a good selection of 8 dinner/lunch entrees (basically more hearty meals like pasta with marinara sauce, or chicken noodle stew) along with 4 breakfast entrees. The packaging is full on military grade, and you get a good compliment of extras like salt/pepper, instant coffee, wet nap, spoon, etc. The only weird thing about these is the heater, it's like an industrial sized flameless ration heater, and isn't the typical one I'm used to using. Nothing hard to figure out, but you should familiarize yourself with the instructions, rather than trying how to work it in an emergency situation. All in all, an excellent choice for anyone looking for great outdoor food, or just prepping for an emergency!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price. - 5/7/2013
Reviewer: Nerd Rage Toys
Picked these up for my bug-out bag. Like others have stated, the meal choice you get is completely random. I got a nice selection. The dates I received are several years out. Havent eaten any yet, hopefully I wont have to any time soon. These are very worth it for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
Outstanding MRE buy! This is another one you want to buy, and store for your family, really great packaging, fast shipping, and save you "beau coup" money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exactly as advertised!!! - 3/22/2013
Reviewer: Anthony
Couldn't ask for a better product or service, thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: G hustler
Best MRE value I've found online. 12 full meals plus heaters for under 60 bucks. Production date 12/12.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating No Breakfast Items but only 4 months old - 2/27/2013
Reviewer: Sluggo
I just received the 3 cases and each one had the exact same set of 4 lunch/dinner entrees. A little variety would have been nice, and there were no breakfast meals included. The 2 cases I ordered maybe six months ago DID have breakfast meals. Food is pretty good for MREs and I will buy again. I probably got a better deal without the smaller breakfast items, but chicken & rice tastes kind of weird first thing in the morning!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal for a great meal! - 1/21/2013
Reviewer: Chinch
I bought a case of these based on the prior good reviews, and I was not disappointed! They have a very recent production date. I tried one out today and it tasted great. Definitely worth the money and I will be buying more to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Prepped! - 12/3/2012
Reviewer: Matt D
As always, great shipping time! MRE stars are great emergency rations and always tasty. Production date of 2/2012 so very fresh. My only qualm is that CTD gave me two identical cases with the same meals. Would have been happy with some diversity to my MREs, so I took one bullet away.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.