Category: Survival, Preparations » Food
MRE Voodoo Family Meals Case of 12 Meals Variety of Entrées Side Dishes Desserts Snacks Hot Sauce
Item Number: MRE-312
Our Low Price: $30.09
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Old! - 4/19/2015
Reviewer: cannonball967
New stock my eye! All meals are from 2 to 2 1/2 yrs old. That's about half their shelf life. I live in hurricane country & like to keep 2 cases of MREs in my survival kit. When their expiration date comes up, I take them to a local soup kitchen & replenish my stock. Considering how expensive these meals are, I like to have my supplies last as long as possible. Not the case with this batch. Price is best I could find without buying in larger quantities. Quality is as good as any. Deducted 2 bullets for being old.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Deal - 3/24/2015
Reviewer: Ben M
12 meals, 4 varieties, all 2013 production. For $30 this is a good deal. There is not as much variety as a military MRE, and the shipping cost brought the total to $55. This is still a good deal at that price for 2013 production.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating not worht it - 3/1/2015
Reviewer: shaun
I see now why this brand is 30 bucks. Not much variety. Hope you like tacos. Also, I figured I'd try a snack since I've never had this brand before. Nasty is all I have to say. My dogs biscuits are better and the taste doesn't stay in your mouth as long.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating I would not buy it again - 2/24/2015
Reviewer: JD
I just received these and thought I'd check one out to see if I got my money's worth. The "Cinnamon Toast Bites" were rancid. So bad that I had to alter my definition of rancid. The Rye Krisps are edible but I don't think they will make it to the end of the 5 year shelf life. The Coffee flavored candy was ok, but does that stuff ever go bad? The muli-grain Snack bread is pretty blah on it's own, but ok with the included jelly spread on it. I haven't tried the the drink mix yet. It's supposed to be enough for 20oz of water. It's 0 calories so it's either unsweetened or artificially sweetened and artificial sweeteners make me sick so I'll pass for the moment. The main course is Chicken fajita filling and fried rice. Sort of a mismatch in the first place but I was willing to give it a shot. The fried rice is gritty and has an odd flavor. The fajita filling is bland and not very appetizing. A packet of Tapatio Hot Sauce is included for a little extra kick and it's one of my favorite hot sauces so that's a plus because you'll need it to eat this meal. On top of everything else the heater isn't really enough to get the fajita filling and rice hot. Luke warm was all it could manage. The Lemon Poppy seed pound cake tastes good. Maybe a bit too sweet but not bad. I could eat this if I were really hungry but I can't recommend it. I hope the other meals are better but as is, the freeze dried meals I've had put these to shame.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating good for the sale price - 2/10/2015
Reviewer: Dan
Most side dishes and entrees were made from late 2012 to mid 2013 And the deserts were made between mid 2011 to mid 2012. The cinnamon toast cookies are all expired and quite inedible. However for the current sale price of $30 its a good deal on short term rations.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Throw it away - 6/23/2014
Reviewer: Kirk
In short, the actual value I would pay for this is $25, only for the entree. I got 5 varieties for 12 meals. Every thing else was repetitious, from rye crackers to 2 packs of cinnamon crackers each, which my dog (mikey) would not eat. Drop this product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating CTD DROP THIS PRODUCT - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: TREEBEARD
SELECTION 5 FLAVORS; TASTY BEEF TACO FILLING X 3 CHICKEN FAJITA X 3 GRILLED JALAPENO PATTY X 3 MEATBALLS MARINARA X 2 CHILI MAC X 1 YOU MAY GET A POTATO OR FRUIT SIDE EVERYTHING ELSE IS THE SAME, 4 RYE CRACKERS, 1 BIG PACK OF COFFEE CANDY, ???DECAFFEINATED COFFEE???, POPPY SEED CAKE AND CHOC. BROWNIE,AND 2 CINNAMON COOKIES. THESE ESPECIALLY HAVE A STRONG, STRANGE TASTE. MY DOG, WHO WILL EAT ANYTHING WILL NOT TOUCH THESE. NO PB OR CHEESE OR REG. CRAKERS. I'VE HAD C RATIONS, LRPS , K RATIONS AND REAL MRE'S IN THE ARMY. THESE WOULD MAKE ME DESERT TO THE TALIBAN!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Terrible - 5/18/2014
Reviewer: Seriously terrible
These were absolutely terrible. Included only two different flavored jalapeño hamburger and chicken enchilada. Everything else included was hardly edible. I was hoping that spending a little extra on these would make it worth while but I was wrong. Absolutely disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 05/2011 - 8/5/2011
Reviewer: Missouri
This is a good product, and the shipping is fast. I'm giving this only 3 bullets just because the product description is somewhat deceiving. It's advertised as these MRE's being of "current production", but I've come to find out current production means 2008 and newer...And with a 5 year shelf life, 3 year old production greatly diminishes the storage life.
Was this review helpful to you? 
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 8/1/2011
Reviewer: jason S
WOW!! Don’t waste your money on this stuff. I gave it 1 bullet because the actual MRE parts were great but then the rest: the packaging looked like it was sealed with an iron and half the case was not even sealed all the way and leaked. The production is supposedly fresh? All the add-in candy, crackers, and cookies were expired and horrible. The cookie pack was out of date more than a year and half ago. They use the short spoons and the coffee was decaf, give me a break. I just got these last month. I’ll tell you to buy the Eversafe MRE cases and put your own candies in it. Don’t be stuck in the middle of nowhere like me with crappy mre's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: