New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Survival, Preparations » Food
MRE Voodoo Family Meals Case of 12 Meals Variety of Entrées Side Dishes Desserts Snacks Hot Sauce
Item Number: MRE-312
Our Low Price: $75.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Throw it away - 6/23/2014
Reviewer: Kirk
In short, the actual value I would pay for this is $25, only for the entree. I got 5 varieties for 12 meals. Every thing else was repetitious, from rye crackers to 2 packs of cinnamon crackers each, which my dog (mikey) would not eat. Drop this product!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating CTD DROP THIS PRODUCT - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: TREEBEARD
SELECTION 5 FLAVORS; TASTY BEEF TACO FILLING X 3 CHICKEN FAJITA X 3 GRILLED JALAPENO PATTY X 3 MEATBALLS MARINARA X 2 CHILI MAC X 1 YOU MAY GET A POTATO OR FRUIT SIDE EVERYTHING ELSE IS THE SAME, 4 RYE CRACKERS, 1 BIG PACK OF COFFEE CANDY, ???DECAFFEINATED COFFEE???, POPPY SEED CAKE AND CHOC. BROWNIE,AND 2 CINNAMON COOKIES. THESE ESPECIALLY HAVE A STRONG, STRANGE TASTE. MY DOG, WHO WILL EAT ANYTHING WILL NOT TOUCH THESE. NO PB OR CHEESE OR REG. CRAKERS. I'VE HAD C RATIONS, LRPS , K RATIONS AND REAL MRE'S IN THE ARMY. THESE WOULD MAKE ME DESERT TO THE TALIBAN!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Terrible - 5/18/2014
Reviewer: Seriously terrible
These were absolutely terrible. Included only two different flavored jalapeño hamburger and chicken enchilada. Everything else included was hardly edible. I was hoping that spending a little extra on these would make it worth while but I was wrong. Absolutely disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 05/2011 - 8/5/2011
Reviewer: Missouri
This is a good product, and the shipping is fast. I'm giving this only 3 bullets just because the product description is somewhat deceiving. It's advertised as these MRE's being of "current production", but I've come to find out current production means 2008 and newer...And with a 5 year shelf life, 3 year old production greatly diminishes the storage life.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 8/1/2011
Reviewer: jason S
WOW!! Don’t waste your money on this stuff. I gave it 1 bullet because the actual MRE parts were great but then the rest: the packaging looked like it was sealed with an iron and half the case was not even sealed all the way and leaked. The production is supposedly fresh? All the add-in candy, crackers, and cookies were expired and horrible. The cookie pack was out of date more than a year and half ago. They use the short spoons and the coffee was decaf, give me a break. I just got these last month. I’ll tell you to buy the Eversafe MRE cases and put your own candies in it. Don’t be stuck in the middle of nowhere like me with crappy mre's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 6/24/2011
Reviewer: TexasPatriot
I actually liked these things. With one exception...the grilled chicken breast was asolutely horrid. The other choices were surpisingly palatable. The dog got the chicken breasts. She likes 'em just fine. Go ahead and stock up, good buy all around
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pretty good - 3/30/2011
Reviewer: NC1977
I'm pretty happy with this MRE. A great back up for camping or any emergency. Taste is pretty good and it's a filling meal. I will buy again
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty good - 3/16/2011
Reviewer: Mr. J
I was leary of buying civilian grade MREs but I got to admit this is fairly close to military grade. The main dish, side dish, etc look just like the military grade even with the same health calorie propaganda on the side. Only downside is military MREs bag is what you use to to cook it all together in and these are packaged in a big clear thick plastic bag, no where near as convenient but for what it's worth these will get the job done. So yeah if you are stockpiling or need camping supplies these are worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating heaters - 12/30/2010
Reviewer: Randy
I got my first case of these mres. no complaint with contents or taste or service. the complaint lies with having to pkgs that need to be heated but only getting one mre cooker per pack. when i tried to find stand alone heaters on ctd i struck out. i tried packing both the entre and the side into a single heating pack. yep, tepid. but the food was very tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MRE - 8/10/2010
Reviewer: User
By far better than most, though a bit pricey. The quantity and variety in each meal is very good. If you can afford it, buy this one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.