New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Rare Find! MRE Fruit 22 Individual Serving Pouches Wet Pak Apples in Sauce, Pears, and Mixed Fruits
Item Number: MRE-295
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating owner - 6/2/2013
Reviewer: David
No matter what some people say about MRE's They will be better than what a lot of other people will be eating in an emergency. I've sampled all of my MRE's bought from Cheaper Than Dirt and I'm impressed with the freshness and taste of the items that I have bought, keep up the good work. I will buy more in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff! - 4/26/2013
Reviewer: Shadowproject
Bought 3 cases of this stuff, and am very happy. Exactly as described, all mine came from late 2011, but since I plan to eat these on trips in the next several months, I'm not worried about them expiring. The pears taste exactly the same as canned pears, the mixed fruit is identical to canned fruit cocktail, and the apples...well, they're ok, not really my favorite, but that's personal taste. These are great snacks, or additions for anyone who wants a convenient snack out in the middle of nowhere, and really a steal at the current price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best buy - 4/10/2013
Reviewer: Molon Labe
Tried the apples...they are excellent
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
This is another one you want to store for your family, great MRE's, shipped fast, packaged right, and "beau coup" cheap to save you money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
Great MRE fruit for the family. I higly recommend for storing to use for camping, or in a emergency situation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awsome tasting for an MRE. - 3/1/2013
Reviewer: Josh
I was a bit scared at first since I know alot of MREs are a bit creepy looking/tasting. The fruit was exactly the same as what you get in those dole fruit cups you buy at the grocery store. They are a lil but more soggy due to sitting in the juice for who knows how long. But they did not disappoint and were delicious. The box contained a mixture of both pears, and mixed fruit bags
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT! - 2/26/2013
Reviewer: DOC
I didn't really know what to expect, but these fruit packs are delicious, especially the apples in sauce. Great value and good til 2022.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good - 1/18/2013
Reviewer: T-Rex
Just got these today and tried the mixed fruit right away. Big chunks of peaches and pears. Would like more cherries, but still 5 bullets. The peaches tasted like peaches, the pears like pears, etc. Juice is nice and sweet but not overly sweet. These are great to keep on hand or to take on a day hike, camping, etc. I will be ordering more soon. Also fresh packing dates. Late 2011 on all of mine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tasted Great - 1/15/2013
Reviewer: Diana
I decided to try the apples. I was surprised how good the apples tasted. Not a lot in the package but small enough to put in a pack. Great addition to my other rations and I have not seen a lot of fruit products on other sites. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tastes fresh - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: D-mac
As good as any store bought fruit packs. I highly recommend these. Easy to transport in your ruck. Great for camping or just snacking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.