Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
DRAGO Assault Backpack 600D Polyester Black 14302BL
Item Number: MOLLE-980
Our Low Price: $56.09
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Modgear five day assault backpack - 11/22/2013
Reviewer: Cruss24
Bag is way smaller than expected. Nice but I don't see it holding 5 days worth of supplies
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Hell of a pack - 10/27/2013
Reviewer: Boone
Bought for a bug out. But ended up using it at work. Had 70 pounds of equipment stuffed inside of it, rock anchors, 24 inch bolts, core drill bits, epoxy tubes, and rope/wire etc. And on top of that a 2.5 gallon gas can on the two side straps, and on the other side power cords on both straps. Heavy duty cords. No rips, breaks or freys. All zippers still work. All straps still holding. Best of all very comfortable! Definitely worth the money. You could not find a better deal!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good for the money - 2/4/2013
Reviewer: Aaron
I ordered this with the intent of using it for a B.O.B. but i got it a day before I went and did my monthly drill for the National Guard so i used it to pack all my clothes in. i fit 2 sets of ACU's , 4 shirts , a 4 pack of boxers and a 8 pack of socks and a cold weather parka all in the main pouch leaving the outside pockets to be free for other stuff. i was suprised just how light it was even packed full it weighted less than my issued assault pack would have weighed. thinking of buying another just for this reason as i am up for a possible deployment this coming year
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Damn Good Bag - 1/3/2013
Reviewer: Grizzlybear066
I ordered this bag to use as a B-O-B. I ordered it on 12/30 and received it 1/3, so a turn-around of 4 days, including New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Service was great, even during this mad rush that the potential new gun ban has placed on CTD. Thanks, CTD. My initial impression of the bag upon taking it out of the shipping box was that it appeared smaller than I had anticipated, but the construction of the bag seems very sturdy, and all of the zippers function properly. I purchased this bag after reading all of the reviews on here and I have to say that I seem to have gotten a real good bag. Definitely better construction than the bag it replaced, which was off the shelf from some outdoor sporting goods store. As I have the bag currently, it weighs 33.4 lbs fully loaded, and the back straps, back padding, and waist straps are all comfortable. I am a big guy (6'1", 265 lbs) and solid, and I had to adjust the straps to get a good and tight (but not too tight) fit, but it rides real well now. I have the following inside this bag: toiletries and personal hygiene items, fire starting materials, large custom fishing tackle kit w/1600 yds of line, large custom first aid kit, a brick of .22 LR ammo, 2-D cell Mag-Lite, small LED flashlight, 40 ounces of water, compass, mason's twine, gun cleaning kit, LifeStraw, Carhartt Heavy hooded sweatshirt, spare undies and socks, watch cap, two Ace bandages, electrical tape, 9" Klein line pliers, 7" Klein dikes, four 10 round aftermarket 10/22 mags, Gerber multipliers, Gerber fixed blade knife, folding razor knife, Gerber folding knife, sharpening stone and honing oil, and a few other odds and ends. Attached to the pack is the following: a Kestrel anemometer/weather meter in a case with spare batteries for it and the Mag-Lite, a 12 shotshell holder with twelve 2-3/4" 00 Buckshot shells, a Motorola HT750 2-way radio in a padded case with shoulder mic, another small LED flashlight, three steel 7,000 capacity locking carabiners, and another Gerber fixed blade knife. All of the above fit comfortably into/onto the bag, with some minimal room to spare inside and plenty of spare webbing outside, and again weighs less than 35 pounds fully loaded out. I plan on buying another for the wife and a couple of smaller bags for the kids. Definitely a well-built product. Would recommend to a friend in a heartbeat (already have and I have had it about 4 hours so far) and I am very pleased with the product and customer service. My only caveat is that I have yet to take it out into the field, so I cannot speak to its competency in that department, but I have high hopes based on what I have seen so far.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exactly What I Expected - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: Mike
I bought this bag based on the need for a good, all around backpack that was budget friendly. Moving from traditional snow/skate style packs, I wanted something that was spacious, adaptable, and durable. The pack easily carried 8 days worth of clothes for the East Coast in winter, including a pair of boots. Everything is functioning and seems durable for the price range, shoulder straps aren't the most comfortable but are wide enough to distribute weight. Waist belt is removable, which is convenient if you don't need it at the time. All zippers seem to work just fine, despite comments by others. For the price, well worth it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Heavy duty - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: angel
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He works for the railroad and kept destroying bags. This has held up wonderfully. No rips or tears in the arm straps, or anywhere for that matter. Plus there are tons of pockets for all his stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great for travel - 10/29/2012
Reviewer: jonnyutah
Just got this bag and went on a 10 day 1200 mile trip. This bag worked great in the airport. I could fit a pair of shoes and about 4 days worth of clothes and some toiletries and paperwork. I like this bag because its strong sat upright on the ground so I could get into the top pocket easier and filled out nicely when packed full. As I would never use this bag for an "assault bag" it worked great for quick travel through security and in and out of cabs. You may want to by a smaller side bag as this one fills the storage compartement . This bag also looks quite nice in black.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Bag - 10/20/2012
Reviewer: Strongbow
While not as large as advertised (main compartment is 18" high inside, not 20"), it's everything else I was expecting it to be. I bought it as a range bag, but it's rugged enough I'll use it for camping and traveling. As a range bag, I've really tested its limits; 400+ rounds of .45 ACP, ~300 rounds of .30-06, 500+ rounds of .22 LR (whoopee), sand bags, targets, eyes/ears for three, paperwork, and a cased 1911, all crammed into it. Load bearing system really works; I could have hiked with it, and I'm a couch potato. I've attached ammo cans, first aid kit, and water bottles to the MOLLE. Definitely glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A good bag - 5/2/2012
Reviewer: Kevlar
I bought this bag a week ago and have already put it through several days of use. When I got it, I took my time examining it, since a few reviews here complained about the zippers and stitching. Inspection found no defects. Then I packed it in my BOB equipment and supplies. At eighty pounds, I had no tears or stresses on any zipper, MOLLE buckle, or strap. Took it out over the weekend to hit the trails to work on my bushcraft. Minus the ammo and weapons, my bag is sixty pounds. Fair weather with some rain; bag interior was mostly dry (the zippers can let in some moisture where the two zips meet) after trekking an hour through light rain. Padding on the back and shoulder straps was fairly comfortable. The belt and chest strap were snug and kept the pack from moving around. Back support could be useful, depending on how you organize your gear and if you're using a water bladder. I pack the main compartment relatively flat along the back to help with support and ease of carry. If you opt not to use the bladder compartment, you could easily put an insert in to help with support and comfort. Overall, it's a good, rugged bag that can be put through the paces. What few MOLLE attachments I have are on straight and secure, and it has a ton of loadout options. Five bullets. Get this bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor Quality Bag - 4/20/2012
Reviewer: AT3
I wish I’d never purchased this bag. What a waste of money! First of all, the zippers on all compartments cease to function if they are pulled too far to the sides of the pack. In other words, when the zippers are in their downward-most positions to accommodate larger items, they do not “round the bend” of the rectangular shape compartments without some serious effort. This bag would be AWFUL for the tactical situations that it is being marketed for! If you need anything in a hurry, forget about it! Secondly, all of the MOLLE loops are stitched irregularly. The ones in the middle of the pack are too wide, while the ones closest to the sides are so small the MOLLE straps/TacTies/Blackhawk straps will not pass through them. Worst of all, this bag cannot handle the stress of a moderate load and WILL fall apart on you! For a bag that is supposed to hold five days worth of gear, two of the seams (one where a buckle retention strap meets the bag and another between the main and lower secondary compartments) have already separated under a mere 35 pounds of weight. And that was prior to any real use. This bag has yet to see the outdoors, seriously! My advice: save your money and buy a pack with better zippers, quality controlled MOLLE straps, and an internal or (better yet) external frame that can truly support five days worth of kit without falling apart.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (21 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: