New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
ModGear Sling Bag Black 18x13x7  Ambidextrous Three Compartments Double Zippers Padded Shoulder Straps
Item Number: MOLLE-402
Our Low Price: $59.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding quality - 3/8/2014
Reviewer: Abusive_Irishman
If you are wondering about the quality, this pack is extremely well made. I have been using mine daily since I bought it and it is very durable. I have overloaded it numerous times (weight wise)and there are no signs of stress at the seams. Buy one!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better Than Expected - 2/4/2013
Reviewer: englewood
This bag exceeded my expectations. Material is thick and durable. Zippers are robust and firm. Straps are heavy duty and comfortable. There are pockets and pouches galore. The gun pockets are nicely hidden. Very well designed. I am thrilled with my purchase. I would buy another even if the price was higher.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: schendw
This bag is awesome. I use it everyday. I use it to haul around my laptop. I love the concealed carry pockets, which are plenty big enough to hold any large frame pistol. They are nice and padded as well. Sometimes I use the bag as an overnight bag. There is plenty of room for a weekend's worth of clothes and gear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Most durable backpack I've owned - 6/22/2012
Reviewer: CaelynTek
I purchased this backpack in October 2008, not for "field use" but for everyday use. I'm a diabetic and a techie so I have to carry a lot of tools and accessories around for both my health and my work. I wanted a one shoulder back pack with the capability of carrying both a laptop and a hydration system, that had enough internal pouches to hold all my medical supplies and simple hand tools. I've now owned this backpack for nearly 4 years, and I've used it almost daily since then. It's been through freezing winters, and hot humid summers, traveled to Mexico and Canada and has been through 8 airports. I wear it while riding my scooter to and from work and other locales. I carry diabetic blood sugar monitoring tools, insulin, medicine bottles, glucose bottles, laptops, hydration systems, tools, notebooks, tablets, phones, shoes, books... I've packed it pretty heavy. I've even had occasion to utilize the MOLLE system with several different MOLLE pouches attached to carry even more. Through nearly 4 years of abuse, it's never failed me. All the zippers still work perfectly, all the clasps still work perfectly. I can still see several more years of use before I would want to replace it. I think it would likely last me a full decade. Well worth the relatively low price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect EDC Bag - 8/23/2011
Reviewer: Atcjb9519
I bought this bag to use as an EDC as well as a range bag. It is a great bag. The bag is very sturdy and with the addition of several MOLLE pouches, suits my needs perfectly. The two concealed pockets in the back are very convenient when I am unable to conceal carry my pistol. Along with my EDC gear, it carries everything that I would need for the day: laptop, change of clothes, books, and many others. Being a sling bag, it is not suited for extended wear for long hikes and such, nor with heavy loads. For use as a book bag, or EDC bag for a light to moderate weight load, this is a great bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceeded Expectations - 4/1/2011
Reviewer: techoca
I ordered this bag for a civilian use multi role bag to carry my laptop and other items needed for work with the intention of replacing my laptop bag. I wanted a bag that could be used to stow my concealed carry weapon while I was at the chiropractor for example. I can now keep the weapon with me where I need it instead of in the car where it is useless. The bag is well made, certainly for civilian use. I will be ordering another for my hunting bag as all the zippered pockets will be excellent for stowing my gear and not having to dig around inside the bag for spare batteries etc. Good piece of kit.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Bag - 3/29/2011
Reviewer: STL_Survival
I had a few requirements in mind when I purchased this bag: 1. Had to accommodate all my equipment used for work: 15" MacBook, iPad, cables, chargers, mouse, files. 2. Had to have space available to neatly organize necessities that I would need to have with me in the event that I could not make it back home and had to stay at work for an extended period of time. Due to weather, car issues, disaster, etc. 3. Had to have space available for a change of clothes. 4. Had to have the ability to conceal a handgun (if so desired) and a couple extra magazines. This bag met all of my requirements. There are no "deal-breakers" for me when it comes to this bag. I'm a strong believer in "you get what you pay for" and feel that this is a good bag for the money. The zippers took a little while to get broken in (they were sticking for awhile) but I feel that's because the materials are so durable and it was just stiff and needed to be broken in a bit. They work fine now. Also, I noticed that some reviewers mentioned that the concealed pocket lining isn't sewn in, that is true and I can see how it could be a problem for some. Overall: Great bag. Very durable. Good quality for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A great travel pack - 12/23/2010
Reviewer: Spartan Fan
I recently purchased this backpack because I had a business trip to Germany. I spent a lot of time in the airport that day and the flight just to get overseas was 11hrs! So I needed a larger pack than I had to fit my laptop and various other electronic items to survive the trip. The large compartment held my laptop perfectly within the elastic pocket and all the little pockets inside kept everything else neat and organized. I had this thing packed full including a neck pillow. I also used this on a daily basis while over there to walk to and from the plant. A very comfortable and all around great quality pack.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it - 10/18/2010
Reviewer: Babin
I got this bag a year ago and only had one problem with it. The zippers to the pistol concealment pouches either stick or break. Other than that, it is a great bag. I use it for college to carry my books and laptop and I can fit almost all of them in the bag. Besides the zipper problem mentioned above, I would recommend this bag to anyone. I also plan on getting another one just in case this one breaks and because I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like it! - 9/11/2010
Reviewer: CB
Got this bag yesterday (so not exactly a long term review), and so far I am very impressed, it's exactly what I was hoping for. I often wear my backpacks using only the left strap, and it always wears out first. So I'm very interested to see how this holds up long term. The upper part of this bags shoulder strap is quite wide and nice, also seems very well constructed. The concealment pocket is about what I expected, and will suit my needs. Far far excellent for the price; and it's ModGear, so you can add whatever you feel it lacks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.