Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
ModGear Sling Bag OD Green 18x13x7  Ambidextrous Three Compartments Double Zippers Padded Shoulder Straps
Item Number: MOLLE-401
Our Low Price: $59.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great backpack! - 1/11/2014
Reviewer: Eric
This is a great backpack for weekend trips. I bought it for when I go on overnight trips on my motorcycle. Very comfortable and expands a lot more than I expected it to. Extremely durable and the interior handgun pockets keeps my Baretta 92FS close and protected.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This bag works - 4/21/2013
Reviewer: Ranger1
Bought one of these for my son's for his birthday. I took a look at it to make sure it was okay. Once I saw that it was very well built as well as being well thought out, I ordered one for my self. I'm pretty hard to please when it comes to my personal gear. This bag replaced 2 daily carry bags & does a better job of it. I don't carry a lot of weight in it. I don't think it would haul heavy very well. I holds a lot of stuff just not a lot of weight. It's a sling bag not a back pack.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent SHTF Pack - 12/13/2011
Reviewer: USGearguy
Arrived today, so I can deliver you a 'open arrival review.' Well packaged out-of-box, great textile smell. Excellent stitching quality, seemingly durable zippers. Had a minor scuff on lower clasps, (likely someone dragged it across a floor ONCE to create such a minor flaw.) Fits all my SHTF gear well, with plenty of room left! Front pocket setup is great for map sets, compass, log books, utensils, binoculars, firestarters... basically all of your smaller survival goodies. Next pocket has such great mesh pocket stitching, I was thoroughly impressed to read the tag and see the all-to-familiar MADE IN CHINA stamp. Good zippers in here as well, and I've put my fishing kit, sewing kit, and hygiene kits all in here, with a towel, washlcoth and 200 feet of 550 cord as well. The back pocket, and largest, snuggling holds my rubberized water carrier in pouch backing, as well as a woolen GI blanket at the base with 3 days rations and 2 extra boxers and 3 pairs socks! And my absolute favorite area of the bag is the exterior! Solid stitching once again, great broad columns of webbing, equips my platoon medikit in front. Machete alongside left web paneling, which adapted with little effort, and my water canteen and Emergency Radio carrier fit nicely on the right. The primary chest-strap even has webbing which I couldn't resist utilizing and have fashioned my combat/survival knife to it length-wise perfectly. Upon hefting and securing the bag, WITH all of these goodies I found the position of the main strap a bit odd, but it sized up and secured nicely across the chest area. Straps even have velcro bands to keep them from flailing around while you move. All in all it's a bit too snug but should hold up nicely in the SHTF event, may it come. I'll have to endurance test it this weekend to see how it holds up on a 5 mile hike! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great slinger - 3/20/2011
Reviewer: bog
For the price it's great. I have had 4 years on multiple deploys and no issues. Have others now so it has retired to a survival bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating OUTSTANDING! - 3/19/2011
Reviewer: FMF "Doc"
Absolutely the BEST bag I have ever purchased. Had it for over a year now...all zippers intact, no loose stitching, perfect condition. I use daily for work, at the range, and in the field. Holds an incredible amount of gear. Plenty of MOLLE attachments. Holds my XD.45 perfectly with the addition of a velcro universal holster attachment. Also plenty of internal MOLLE attachment loops for mag pouches, etc... Caribiners placed on the side loops allow for a sling rope and other tactical additions. Slung over the shoulder with use of the chest and waist strap this is very comfortable to hike with, packed with gear. It won't hurt your shoulder unless you are just a whiner...in that case just stay home. You will not go wrong purchasing this. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pure Awesomeness! - 1/29/2011
Reviewer: Central Cal Dude
This bag is amazing. It holds all my day to day gear and with the various compartments to place items, it keeps it organized. This is replacing a messenger bag because I am more comfortable with a one sling type of bag, it's easy for me to run in as well. I'm glad that the MOLLE webs are on the shoulder sling too, at night I put my angle head flashlight on there with two hands free when out and about. Strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Backpack - 11/29/2010
Reviewer: Tex
Bought to replace a Vietnam era rucksack I used as a daily carry backpack while in college. Very well built and with plenty of pockets for all my books, calculators, mp3 player, etc. Pulls double duty as an overnight bag and range back. Strap is well padded, although for long hikes, a double strapped bag is a little more comfortable. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 10/1/2010
Reviewer: shooter
I got this bag about a year ago when they first appeared on the site. It's freaken awesome!!! I use it for camping and hiking trips any time I go. It easily holds all my gear, food, and water. Doesn't come with a water bladder but it is adapted for one in the main pocket with the tube running out along the strap. Has plenty of pockets to organize smaller things so I don't have to dig through everything to find what I need. Easily the best bag I own hands down. The one strap can dig into your shoulder a bit but adjust it and you'll be good to go. If worse comes to worse you can swap it to the other shoulder in a minute or so. Worth the purchase... has enough MOLLE straps along the front and sides to put any other pouches on it, put my medkit on the side for fast access. But enough writing, I'm going hiking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating My New Medical Bag - 6/19/2010
Reviewer: Ral in Montana
This bag became my new emergency medical bag. It's exactly what I've been searching for. Plenty of room for my over flowing med-kit, and several compartments in the 3 zipper system. I can add pouches to both sides, and back giving you more options. 5 bullets for my purpose.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bag for the buck - 3/5/2010
Reviewer: Richard
Awesome bag!!! and as always CTD had it to my door Fast!I ordered this bag on a thursday night and i got it saturday after noon!!!! I use this bag for school and as a BOB. There are so many pockets and so much room I go looking for stuff to fill the pockets!!! The secret pockets in the back are perfect for my conceal and carry which I might add is a full size 45, 1911 and there is plenty of room for it and all my accessories to. Also the molle webbing has allowed me to put a water bottle carrier, a small ditty bag and a wallet that allows me to keep all my little essentials on the bag where i dont have to go inside the bag to get them!! And there is still room for more molle gear!!! This bag rocks and is a "MUST HAVE" for everyone that needs a good bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: