Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
ModGear Sling Bag OD Green 18x13x7  Ambidextrous Three Compartments Double Zippers Padded Shoulder Straps
Item Number: MOLLE-401
Our Low Price: $59.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Big but puts strain on neck - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: Moose
So far it's been great, I use it for a school bag. It has lots if space, but if you put a whole lot in it it puts a lot of strain on your neck.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great backpack! - 1/11/2014
Reviewer: Eric
This is a great backpack for weekend trips. I bought it for when I go on overnight trips on my motorcycle. Very comfortable and expands a lot more than I expected it to. Extremely durable and the interior handgun pockets keeps my Baretta 92FS close and protected.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This bag works - 4/21/2013
Reviewer: Ranger1
Bought one of these for my son's for his birthday. I took a look at it to make sure it was okay. Once I saw that it was very well built as well as being well thought out, I ordered one for my self. I'm pretty hard to please when it comes to my personal gear. This bag replaced 2 daily carry bags & does a better job of it. I don't carry a lot of weight in it. I don't think it would haul heavy very well. I holds a lot of stuff just not a lot of weight. It's a sling bag not a back pack.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome - 11/27/2012
Reviewer: Jmfollis
Awesome pack! I received the Condor brand pack. Great construction, comfortable, and holds a fair amount. I use it to carry a computer, iPad, rain gear, pens, pencils, and lunch to work everyday while riding my bike. Performs awesome. This is not a B.O.B. by any means, but a durable everyday back pack.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating First Purchase - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Gabriel
First, it arrived very quickly. Second, it seems well made. I plan on this being a daily use bag. Can't wait to see how it stands up to my old bag. The buckle straps are too long and it's not made in America. 4 of 5
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating did the job - 8/6/2012
Reviewer: around the world
Bought this bag for my trip to Tanzania and I am glad I did. Used it for carrying an extra change of clothes, camera, notebooks, and random things I need for traveling abroad. Had plenty of room for everything. While there, I went on a safari and climbed the volcano Ol Doinyo Lengai. The mouth piece to my water bladder was always convenient but never in the way. The PALS webbing allowed for my flashlight and other equipment to be easily accessible. I would recommend this bag for any travelers. Also would work well for a survival bag or bug out bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent SHTF Pack - 12/13/2011
Reviewer: USGearguy
Arrived today, so I can deliver you a 'open arrival review.' Well packaged out-of-box, great textile smell. Excellent stitching quality, seemingly durable zippers. Had a minor scuff on lower clasps, (likely someone dragged it across a floor ONCE to create such a minor flaw.) Fits all my SHTF gear well, with plenty of room left! Front pocket setup is great for map sets, compass, log books, utensils, binoculars, firestarters... basically all of your smaller survival goodies. Next pocket has such great mesh pocket stitching, I was thoroughly impressed to read the tag and see the all-to-familiar MADE IN CHINA stamp. Good zippers in here as well, and I've put my fishing kit, sewing kit, and hygiene kits all in here, with a towel, washlcoth and 200 feet of 550 cord as well. The back pocket, and largest, snuggling holds my rubberized water carrier in pouch backing, as well as a woolen GI blanket at the base with 3 days rations and 2 extra boxers and 3 pairs socks! And my absolute favorite area of the bag is the exterior! Solid stitching once again, great broad columns of webbing, equips my platoon medikit in front. Machete alongside left web paneling, which adapted with little effort, and my water canteen and Emergency Radio carrier fit nicely on the right. The primary chest-strap even has webbing which I couldn't resist utilizing and have fashioned my combat/survival knife to it length-wise perfectly. Upon hefting and securing the bag, WITH all of these goodies I found the position of the main strap a bit odd, but it sized up and secured nicely across the chest area. Straps even have velcro bands to keep them from flailing around while you move. All in all it's a bit too snug but should hold up nicely in the SHTF event, may it come. I'll have to endurance test it this weekend to see how it holds up on a 5 mile hike! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great go bag - 4/24/2011
Reviewer: bluevp00
This is a great bag for holding lots of stuff, I use it as a go bag in the back of my patrol car. I will have to agree with other posters though, the single strap can get uncomfortable when you're carrying weight. If you're only carrying it short distances (e.g. from a car to your house) it's fine. I've used it as an overnight bag too. Again, fantastic bag for storing lots of different things. It's just not for hiking or long distance travel when weighed down. It's full size with a large rear chamber, I can fit two 3" binders back there easily. For the purpose I use it for, well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great slinger - 3/20/2011
Reviewer: bog
For the price it's great. I have had 4 years on multiple deploys and no issues. Have others now so it has retired to a survival bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating OUTSTANDING! - 3/19/2011
Reviewer: FMF "Doc"
Absolutely the BEST bag I have ever purchased. Had it for over a year now...all zippers intact, no loose stitching, perfect condition. I use daily for work, at the range, and in the field. Holds an incredible amount of gear. Plenty of MOLLE attachments. Holds my XD.45 perfectly with the addition of a velcro universal holster attachment. Also plenty of internal MOLLE attachment loops for mag pouches, etc... Caribiners placed on the side loops allow for a sling rope and other tactical additions. Slung over the shoulder with use of the chest and waist strap this is very comfortable to hike with, packed with gear. It won't hurt your shoulder unless you are just a whiner...in that case just stay home. You will not go wrong purchasing this. Thank you CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: