Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
ModGear Modular Operator Plate Carrier OD Green Front Folding Map Pocket
Item Number: MOLLE-365
Our Low Price: $66.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect - 3/1/2013
Reviewer: John DeArmond
This plate carrier is perfect. It has great construction, coupled with a thoughtful design. Its color is a rich OD green (a bit darker than the photo). It has plenty of real estate to mount whatever it is that you are carrying, which for me is a camalbak ambush, 2 HSGI XR2 tacos, 1 HSGI dump pouch, and a med kit from dark angel medical. Even loaded down with 4 ak mags and 3 liters of water, the carrier is still extremely comfortable and easy to wear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating This is Great - 2/6/2013
Reviewer: Zevjinn
This is nice, Little darker green then in the pic, but really nice. Really secured fastenings. I would diffidently buy another if I need to.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Vest For The Price - 3/8/2012
Reviewer: Isuzubattlewagon
I bought this vest several weeks ago for use at the range and at airsoft events. I received my order in three days, as expected. This plate carrier is very well made (for the price), comfortable, and versatile. The map pocket has plenty of space and can hold a wide range of gear, from maps to full-size pistols. I use it for holding jerky. I can't vouch for fit of ballistic plates, as I don't have any at this time. I would highly recommend this carrier to anyone who wants a good value and a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good item - 2/26/2012
Reviewer: Big E
I got my order in 2 days, thanks ctd. The product is great. I was able to put all my molle gear on it quickly. Haven't had of in the field yeat but I expect good things.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best I have used - 6/22/2011
Reviewer: CRM
Pros: Very durable. Very breathable. Very comfortable. Easy to insert and take out plates. Plates are well secured. Easy to put on and take off. Velcro on front and back is nice. Map pocket is handy. Easy to adjust and fits most people. Cons: The side panels are a bit long and overlap under the map pocket for me and I am not the skinniest guy I have met, but you can actually take the side panels off for a more breathable feel and just use the straps. A tiny bit of wiggle with the back plate (I'm using level 3 steel plates). Overall: This vest was 60 and my 2 steel level 3 plates were 240 total so I have a very capable vest for 300, what a deal. By the way steel plates are the way to go, can take many many hits, they are cheaper, don't have to worry about dropping them. Please get steel plates guys I want you all living another day :). Thank you for reading. Liberty will rise again...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best deal - 2/17/2011
Reviewer: Eric Craigo
This vest is so nice, my plates fit in perfect, just a little wiggle room from left to right but i will fix soon. This is the best deal you will find on a plate carrier on the net i can almost bet money on that. Great for all tactical needs, great buy, thank you CTD, fast shipping as always
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love it - 9/3/2010
Reviewer: Shooter
I beat this thing daily over here in Afghanistan and still no signs of wear. Im 6' and 180lbs, "slim" and it fits fine, you just have to lace the draw string through the first set of molle loops instead of the elastic. I am a very active operator and have no issues with mine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Vest! - 4/7/2010
Reviewer: Hornetm
Got mine and started adding pouches. Haven't really tested it for wear and tear, but seems to be well built and very adjustable. I'm 6' and about 250lbs and this fit me very well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT! - 10/23/2009
Reviewer: MPsoldier
Just got my vest today. CTD is a great company to buy from. shipments always come fast and without error. This product is amazing. Its a great price, good quality material, and I love they old school dark OD green color. Im currently a soldier in the army and think this vest should be the standard. The only thing I would say is a neg, but its me not the product, is the size. Im only 5'7 and 155 LBS. but the medium size vest fits perfect, but that leaves very little real estate to put extra gear on. I have a triple mag pouch for my glock 22, a shotgun pouch, a utility pouch, a electronics pouch and a medic velco pouch. All OD green of course. Every pouch went on fast and fits flush and tight to the vest. I highly recommend this vest to military, and law enforcement.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Side Plates - 9/19/2009
Reviewer: TRAUMA
This product for this price can’t be beat. I have It rigged with 10x12 front and rear plates and side plates. Everything is adjustable. Side plates are the key here. A lot of plate carriers, even the good stuff, don’t offer side plates carriers built in. The side pockets are adjustable to fit 6x6 or 6x8. Front and rear pockets can fit 10x12 or 10x13. The pic shown does not represent the color at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: