Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
ModGear Quick Release Plate Carrier OD Green Adjustable One Size Fits Most Does not Include Armored Plates
Item Number: MOLLE-338
Our Low Price: $54.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality and price. - 9/17/2014
Reviewer: Al
This vest is very functional and with proper adjustment the 10x12 level IV plates set in the perfect location for protection. Load carrying is great, can't believe the low price on these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid and Tough - 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Sapper666
Very good shell, durable and very good quality. I'm 6" 200lbs and this vest fits me perfectly. 2nd to none in quality and price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tactical Vest - 5/12/2011
Reviewer: NJ Cop
Purchased this ballistic/plate carrier in January 2011, after reading the other reviews. For the price and quality, I don't think this item can be beat! My agency issues ballistic vests with the undercover carrier (currenty brand is GH Armor). Due to our assignment, the undercover carrier is useless. I spent a lot of time researching outer carriers that would give me a place to put extra pistol mags, flashlight, cuffs, med kit, and a radio. Most of what I found was either too expensive, or the carrier was garbage. This carrier is very similar to a carrier sold by BlackHawk. The fit/feel/adjustability is excellent!My GH soft armor panels fit into this vest without an issue, and if I wanted, I could slide in 10x12 hard armor.For comparison purposes, I am 5'11", 175lbs. I was able to adjust the vest to ride above my belt and fit snugly to my body. I also purchased the "kangaroo" pouch (My only complaint is how the front flap secures over the cummerbund. I would prefer if it secured with velcro directly to the cummerbund, instead of the 3 little flaps tucking underneath.side by side M4 mags, with pistol mags in front)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice vest - 12/29/2010
Reviewer: somethingsomething
Condor/Voodoo tactical vest. Very well made. Good material. I'm 6'1 with a 32" waist and I wear this vest as tight as it will go. It is perfect for the Blackhawk strike platform on chest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating better than expected - 12/1/2010
Reviewer: showalter_m1
Received my plate carrier today and after thorough inspection I am more than pleased! It is built better than my military issued vests worn in OIF and OEF. Granted it has not been tested to the same levels as of yet but I have no doubt it will surpass. All ballistic panels and strike plates fit with a little persuasion. Molle attachments were easier to put on without the panels in the vest. All around another great buy on CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A MUST HAVE ITEM - 11/12/2010
Reviewer: Dustrat
This is a great vest to have for any American. It protects you where it counts: the vitals. But, only if you have the plates. Be advised, CTD does not sell ballistic ceramic plates, but you can get them online through ebay. I just saw this same exact plate carrier on ebay for much more. Always go to CTD first, so you dont get screwed. Thanks, CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exellent! - 11/10/2010
Reviewer: KY SWAT guy
I just got this in today. I read all reviews before purchase. I was wanting a MOLLE vest that would hold soft body armor with side protection to wear on some less dangerous raids we go on. The description really didn't cover that but this vest has it. I am 6'0, 205 lbs and both panels fit great. The vest was also a great fit, although I haven't got it fully adjusted yet. (They didn't send instructions with vest). It is high quality material. You can't beat the price. It's worth double or triple! There is plenty of room for any kind of gear, pouch or accessory you want to add on the front or back. I am really amazed at this vest for the price. I couldn't ask for anything better of a vest that is size specific. Cons: I could see where a shorter or slim built guy might not get a good fit. Probabaly would help if some instructions were sent showing how to get everything adjusted just right. I am ordering the same vest in black today! Exellent product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good quality Great price - 8/20/2010
Reviewer: Jim
This plate carrier is great. It is built well and the color is quite attractive. My Safariland Zero G armor slipped right in. The molle is built pretty good. The shoulder straps are well padded and you do not feel the weight of the load you are carrying. Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Gear - 4/17/2010
Reviewer: specialagentgearguy
Wow... that is about all you can say about this piece of equipment. For the money, I was expecting to send it back. However, the quality and functionality of this vest carrier is unbelievable. If you order one of these from other companies you will pay a lot (E Industries or BH), and will not get the quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Was very surprised! - 3/16/2010
Reviewer: Brandon
I have a few plate carriers and I was very surprised at the quality of this one. I love the way it is easily donned and how secure it is with armor. The armor choice is great as you can use hard, soft and concealable body armor panels. The people saying the armor rides too low are not putting it in correctly as there is a pocket for plates. The molle on the vest they sent me is great and does not seem out of spec whats so ever, and there is plenty of room for pouches. The bad- I think the only thing that can be improved would be that they make this with side plate armor pockets (which I ordered from a different company when I ordered this vest). Other that that, I think its a great deal for law enforcement and others with a need for a plate carrier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: