New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
ModGear Quick Release Plate Carrier OD Green Adjustable One Size Fits Most Does not Include Armored Plates
Item Number: MOLLE-338
Our Low Price: $95.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great bang for your buck. - 5/8/2014
Reviewer: Nomad
This vest is well worth the money. It has good weight distribution. The color is a rich olive drab, much darker than in picture. I would not buy this on the "quick release" feature, however it is a good vest for the money. The only reason I didn't give it 5 bullets is the lacking quality of the MOLLE loops. It was a pain to install my SERPA and MOLLE pouches due to inconsistent loops. Held my PointBank extended coverage IIIA soft armor as well as my IV plates. Very cool for a budget carrier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid and Tough - 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Sapper666
Very good shell, durable and very good quality. I'm 6" 200lbs and this vest fits me perfectly. 2nd to none in quality and price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating MOLLE VEST - 9/19/2012
Reviewer: LawDawg62-6
Would give this 5 bullets if they had sizing options. It will fit perfectly for most "big guns" but not fat boys. I'm a fat boy at 6'2" 330 lbs with a 56" or so chest and it's a little small, so beware if your chest is better than around 50". Fit is still fare but I had to use older panels from when I wasn't quite as large. This leaves my sides with a gap in protection. Still trying to figure out how to adjust the shoulder so it doesn't ride as high when I'm sitting in my patrol car. But construction is superb. Just wish there was a bigger one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating modvest - 4/4/2012
Reviewer: lawman
All in all, it's a solid rig. However, if you are in law enforcement, it may not be the right choice. The vest is a little on the heavy side and quite bulky. When I sit in my ride, there is not much room around the neck to look down because it is basically riding up close to your throat, and thus it is not very comfortable in the sitting position.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 4 Bullets - 9/24/2011
Reviewer: kmuppets
An awesome buy! Great construction, looks badass, and everything can be attached where you need it! Pull strap on the back side below the collar was a nice addition. I put a SERPA holster and blackhawk platform on the velcro section for my Glock 22, which is right where I want it, but renders the velcro pretty much useless. I'm 5'9", 175 with a 32" waist. I would consider myself a medium user. I had to tighten this thing ALL THE WAY down. The quick release system is excellent to have, but makes the adjustments in the back a lot harder to make. Overall I would say this is an excellent product and recommend it to anyone wanting to build a chest rig. Main reason for 4/5 Bullets is the adjustment for smaller dudes like myself. Fast shipping from CTD, as usual!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tactical Vest - 5/12/2011
Reviewer: NJ Cop
Purchased this ballistic/plate carrier in January 2011, after reading the other reviews. For the price and quality, I don't think this item can be beat! My agency issues ballistic vests with the undercover carrier (currenty brand is GH Armor). Due to our assignment, the undercover carrier is useless. I spent a lot of time researching outer carriers that would give me a place to put extra pistol mags, flashlight, cuffs, med kit, and a radio. Most of what I found was either too expensive, or the carrier was garbage. This carrier is very similar to a carrier sold by BlackHawk. The fit/feel/adjustability is excellent!My GH soft armor panels fit into this vest without an issue, and if I wanted, I could slide in 10x12 hard armor.For comparison purposes, I am 5'11", 175lbs. I was able to adjust the vest to ride above my belt and fit snugly to my body. I also purchased the "kangaroo" pouch (My only complaint is how the front flap secures over the cummerbund. I would prefer if it secured with velcro directly to the cummerbund, instead of the 3 little flaps tucking underneath.side by side M4 mags, with pistol mags in front)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Plate Carrier - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: DangerClose
Great vest! Fits comfortably on any size chest. I'm a smaller guy only 5'7 but the vest fits snug around me. A little pricey but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tac Vest - 1/19/2011
Reviewer: ShrpShtr
I bought this vest the other day and was really impressed with the quality. It is very easy to adjust to fit. The only gripe I have is that some of the molle loops are too small and I had to mount my mag holders off one column from where I wanted it to be. Also there are some that still work but are so tight that I had to use needle nose pliers to get the molle straps through. Over all it is great quality for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice vest - 12/29/2010
Reviewer: somethingsomething
Condor/Voodoo tactical vest. Very well made. Good material. I'm 6'1 with a 32" waist and I wear this vest as tight as it will go. It is perfect for the Blackhawk strike platform on chest.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating better than expected - 12/1/2010
Reviewer: showalter_m1
Received my plate carrier today and after thorough inspection I am more than pleased! It is built better than my military issued vests worn in OIF and OEF. Granted it has not been tested to the same levels as of yet but I have no doubt it will surpass. All ballistic panels and strike plates fit with a little persuasion. Molle attachments were easier to put on without the panels in the vest. All around another great buy on CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.