New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
ModGear Black Modular Operator Plate Carrier Front Folding Map Pocket
Item Number: MOLLE-165
Our Low Price: $66.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Over all decent - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: MikeD
Got this vest about two weeks ago. Shipping was fast. It fit well, I think they would have made the cummerbunds longer and without the elastic in the back. Speaking of the cummerbund, the cummerbund is wider then the opening for it so if you tighten it up in the back, it doesn't fit well and the edges fold. ( on mine at least) But I can deal with that, what I can't is stitching coming undone on the Molle webbing on the back side of the cummerbund. That's my biggest gripe and why I I took away a bullet. We will see how it does with prolonged use! Other than the stitching coming loose on part of the Molle, I like it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great fit!!! - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: Bill in GA
I was surprised that a vest this inexpensive could be made so well and be outfitted with all I need at my finger tips. My plates fit inside like a glove and it is comfortable as hell!! I strongly recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal! - 1/23/2014
Reviewer: Vince in NC
Received my vest a couple days ago. Quality and fit were great. Highly recommend for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not too shabby. - 10/17/2013
Reviewer: Nate W.
Like other reviewers have said, I was surprised at the quality of this piece with this price. Fits my molle gear just fine and plates seem to be secure. I haven't put it through too much abuse yet. But from doing a few movements and a bit of running it seems perfectly secure.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Vest - 8/7/2013
Reviewer: LJS
I am very impressed with the quality and fit of this vest. I compared it to some well know Manufactures and it is either equal to or surpasses them. I won't mention names, but you know who they are. My 10.25 x 13.25 plates fit perfect. The Adjustment of the vest is easy, and I had mine adjusted in under 5 minutes. I am 5-8 and weigh 230 and it fits like a glove. Molle attach points are well stitched and hold my mag pouches and other pouches firmly in place. Don't let the price make you think this is a cheap vest. the quality is outstanding, and the price is hard to beat. I highly recommend this Vest. Just so you know i do have some knowledge in this area. I am A retired LEO and SRT member,with 15 years service. as well as prior Military.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good - 5/15/2013
Reviewer: zach
This plate carrier is much better then I was expecting. I thought that I was buying just a cheap vest that would work, and I could not be happier. It is a great plate carrier, for the money you cant beat it, you could take any $200 vest and this one would be just as good or better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice! - 3/13/2012
Reviewer: Washington
Good price, well made, and easy to use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating S.O. - 12/5/2011
Reviewer: Sgt.Roblin787
Is this a Condor or what? I received the vest a few days ago, but it wasn't till today that I tried it. I compared it stitch by stitch with my friend's 5:11 & Condor tactical vests....... and it's just different in the side plates and very,very,very huge on the price. THANK YOU C.T.D. Now it's time to work with it. AWESOME GUYS- JUST FREAKIN' AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Plate Size - 9/21/2011
Reviewer: dirt
I do not know why they claim this plate carrier will hold 6x8. I bought this hoping it would fit my plates as advertised and it comes nowhere close to accommodating 6x8 plates. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Vest! - 5/21/2011
Reviewer: DRut
Bought this vest about 3 months ago and have used it several times. Quality is very nice and is super durable. Fits armor very nice as well. I bought a 3 mag AR15/3 pistol mag kangaroo pouch, 2 pistol mag pouch, ammo dump pouch and wallet pouch all made by modgear and order from cheaperthandirt as well. All in all awesome set up and everything fits and works perfectly. I will definitly be buying the another in Multicam in the near future. Also recommend a Blackhawk serpa holster with a platform attachment to attach your pistol to your rig, super sweet!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.