New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
ModGear Ultimate Combat Backpack 20x19x12  Coyote Tan Padded Shoulder Waist and Belt Weighs 5.2 Pounds
Item Number: MOLLE-125
Our Low Price: $81.55
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Used for a year before Review - 5/23/2014
Reviewer: Will Plan
This is vehicle "get home bag" and occasional use as overnight bag. Stitching is fine so far, but IMO it probably should not be considered for long term "bug out" bag. Single stitching for shoulder straps may not handle the stress of full load for repeated day carry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Bad Zippers - 1/6/2012
Reviewer: hapmyster
Great layout and size. Stitching and zippers stink. Have to be very careful when zipping them they have a tendancy to open on both sides of the slider. Not very difficult to fix when this happens but still a hassle. Just have to zip carefully. I use this as my carry on for international travel. Carry's a lot of stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating lasted -- almost - 12/8/2011
Reviewer: jrepasky
I purchased two of these from this site in April, 2011. They held all my gear well. I only had each only 3/4 full. Their only purpose was to hold emergency gear, one in my wife's car, one in my truck. They sat there until about three months ago when a side-pocket zipper broke (still attached to both sides, but it wouldn't seal. The so-called self-healing zipper wouldn't feed back through, so I contacted Major Surplus (since my warranty with CtD had expired). Rather I should say I tried to contact Major Surplus. I left two messages with their answering service on two different days, several days apart. No one ever called me back. By that time, the second pack broke -- on the same pocket, just because I brought it in to add gear. No undue force, just the general "hey I'd like to open that pocket" kind of pull. So I wrote a "stern" email to their customer service department. From that point on, I got excellent service. Their CS Manager worked with me to ship the items back to CA to get replaced, and while I was on the phone with her later, she set me down long enough to go to the stockroom, get two replacements and store them in her office for me. Be aware that buyers are responsible for RMA shipping costs. I hope these last longer than the first, as they didn't even get moderate use, just storage for emergency gear in a vehicle, and when opened to add gear, they broke. --Joe R.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating hugh - 8/7/2011
Reviewer: loid
This bag holds everything I need, too big for me as an everyday bag, but glad I got it. So far no problems with the zippers falling apart like others have had, but one does stick-simple tug, and its all good. Would I buy another one, no- but not dissappointed in this bag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Voodoo bags are junk - 7/7/2011
Reviewer: Doug
These packs come from different manufacturers and there's no way to know which one you're getting when you order. I have a black one made by Condor that is the best bag I've ever owned so I ordered a Coyote brown one. It was made by VooDoo tactical and the first time I used it, an outer pouch zipper broke, next time another zipper broke. Voodoo bags zippers are garbage so roll the dice and hope for the best .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating This pack is junk! - 7/5/2011
Reviewer: ctd fan
This pack looks good online and in the magazine, and thats all it is. looks. When I got it I tried one of the zippers and it instantly broke. It wasn't a very big pouch so I figured I would just keep it. Then I took it on a camping trip and another zipper broke. Also, the stitching is of poor quality. So I finaly called CTD costomer service and got a full refund hastle free. I don't blame CTD, but I do blame modgear and will never buy there products again. Don't buy this pack unless you want to spend the money replacing all the zippers and double stitching everything.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Good from far...Far from good - 5/15/2011
Reviewer: Schwartz
This bag looks great online and once you get it out of the box. I will say that I was impressed with both the size and comfort of the bag. However while I was loading it before I even took it outside the zippers started breaking. Save yourself some time and go with a better brand. CDT stood behind their customer and are giving me a full refund.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating What you should expect - 4/4/2011
Reviewer: Bobathan
This pack is a Chinese made piece of feces. One zipper broke before my first hike in it. Just putting in the waist belt caused the stitching in the strap that secures it start to fail. I don't trust it anymore. For crap's sake- I only put about 50 lbs. of gear in it. What am I supposed to do if I need to seriously hump this thing for a few days? Watch it fall apart and lose all my gear? You get what you pay for- don't pay out for this thing. I don't hold CTD responsible for this- people demand cheap gear and they offer it. I am a loyal customer- I like their prices on many things and will continue to buy from them. Just don't buy this crappy thing. It will fail you at the wrong time. Don't buy anything from Voodoo Tactical until they improve their quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice for the price - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: SGT S
Just got the bag and it is amazing. The coyote tan is closer to the OD green in the pictures but I'm pretty sure it will fade into a nice tan color. It has more then enough space for 3+ days but has straps to reduce it's size if not needed. The bag came with 550 cord on the zippers for pulls. The pictures don't do this bag justice when it comes to size and internal space. It is definitely worth the money but I'll have to update later on whether or not it can keep up with the hell a deployment can put on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Zippers Cheap - 3/18/2011
Reviewer: JP
The zippers are the downfall on this pack. There is no way the zippers they put on this pack will stand up to harsh or even moderate use. I sent this pack back and got a full refund.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (45 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.