Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Osprey MK4 Body Armor Carrier Set Multi-Terrain Pattern New, Unissued Condition Size Large to X-Large
Item Number: MLT-9131
Our Low Price: $99.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality Carrier - 10/2/2014
Reviewer: Al
Received in size 190/120 which is right for my size, 6'3" 245#. Quality piece with the assorted pieces as stated. No problem fitting 10x12 plates or mods as the inside pocket with the loop is extra wide top to bottom so you just fold over to fit the plate and hook the flap, piece of cake. A few Irish Pennants here and there but that is to be expected w/sewn materials, nothing coming apart. Happy camper with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating can't beat it - 9/3/2014
Reviewer: first review ever
I'm 6'2 and 250 lbs and fits perfect. Just the accessories with this rig is worth 100 dollars. This thing is built like a tank. I'm running six mag pouches, knife, cross draw holster, 2 pistol pouches, the grenade pouches for cat tournicates, dump puch, leatherman mut, and a tie wrapped hydration 3 L, level 3 ar 500 11 x 14 plates (curved) acs with 6 x 8 curved side plates in the cumberbunds. This things is freakin heavy prob. 50 + lbs. Strap this puppy on and you are getting a workout. I ditched the sleeves and collars as I can't find the soft armor for them. In SHTF situation I would definitely have this by my side. In the mean time this is one pricey workout vest lol. Plates and vest alone with this setup will run you around 4-5 hundred depending on the plate options. 2 flat 10 x 12 asc plates is about 130 dollars plus the rig. You just can't beat the price. I know, why do I need armor, and my answer is because I can. Better to have and not need than to need and not have. Hope this was helpful. One more thing the rig is setup to accept different sized plates. the 11 x 14 curved plates were a bit snug but that is better in my opinion. Not sure about the 10x 12s but don't see it as a problem because the pockets are adjustable with hook and loop and button snaps.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating meh. - 8/25/2014
Reviewer: KRoss
It is heavy duty at first glance, but after attaching and detaching the cumberbunds three times trying to get the fitting right the molle webbing is starting to fray and unravel. In addition they completely stitched over my left, side-plate pouch so i have to rip out that whole seam and re-do it. Also, something to remember is that the plate pockets are measured in metric and dont match-up exactly with American plates. To top it off I recieved 3 double mag and 4 single mag pouches instead of 4 and 3 respectively, pretty minor difference but still. I would advise just shelling out the extra money and getting a good American carrier, armor is something you probably shouldn't scrimp on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating top quality - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: angus
Excellent product, made of top quality material. A little tricky to put together, but you will be happy once it is assembled. My son is an Army MP, and he says it is as good as what he wears, without the plates of course.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Totally worth it! - 8/12/2014
Reviewer: James M.
Was skeptical at first, but bought it anyways. Ended up paying $120 total, and i have never been more satisfied with a plate carrier. Was a little confusing at first, but i figured it out. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great set - 6/15/2014
Reviewer: Glasseye
I wasn’t expecting it to be this nice but it is. When I got this set up I was able to locate the Kevlar inserts and ceramic plates. This whole setup weighs in at just under 10 pounds. Being I’m using ceramic plates and this is a little big on me, I was able to get added protection with another soft vest underneath. I don’t ever want to have the need for this but if I ever do I’ll be ready.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome! - 6/2/2014
Reviewer: Tony
This is the real deal, brand new, still in the original packaging. I have worked side by side with the men and women of the Royal Marines and have seen this very same armor worn on the battlefields of Afghanistan. Exactly as advertised, priced so well that I bought a second set!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding! - 5/31/2014
Reviewer: Pete
The Brits and CTD knocked it out of the park with this one! Well made and actually fits. I'm 5'10", stocky build with extra "insulation" around the middle. Comes with single and double mag pouches, grenade pouches and the like, with the standard MOLLE/PALS webbing. Adjustable and fit my U.S.-made armor well. Definite recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Size 190/120 - 5/9/2014
Reviewer: Zed254
Great quality but I needed the advertised 180/116 size Carrier. Last word I got is there are no 116cm chest size left. If you are 6'3" tall with a 47" chest (need loose fit) jump on this plate carrier!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Osprey - 5/3/2014
Reviewer: Osprey mk4
Great price for your dollar. Just missing medic pouch and the commander pouch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: