New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Israeli Chest Rig Fully Adjustable Holds AR-15 Mags
Item Number: MLT-9125
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Israeli Chest Rig bad news - 3/20/2013
Reviewer: RR
I bought 6 of these rigs and only one is worth having. Two were total junk and 3 are scraping the barrel. I am very disappointed
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Item - 3/6/2013
Reviewer: AK-Man
Got two of them and they are in excellent condition for a surplus item. All buckles are intact. Tried several mag types and they are extremely tight. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent but not great - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: Dane
I received this today and all seemed great until closer inspection. There are two plastic buckles on the right side of this vest and one of mine is broken. It still kind of works but I was really hoping that it would be better. I could deal with a little discoloration but a broken buckle is kind of a big problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating better than expected - 1/9/2013
Reviewer: shand
From reading the other reviews, maybe I'm the exception, but the chest rig I received today is better than I expected. It appears to have never been issued, or had very little use. There is nothing missing and it is undamaged. It has that typical old web gear odor, but that's about it. I do agree that it is on the smallish size. Luckily, my wife and I are 5'-4" and 5'-9" respectively, and average weight, so it's a non-issue. I can see that it might not fit a larger person though. For this price, I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Chest Rig - 12/23/2012
Reviewer: radar
Wanted to shed some light on the rig based on what I received. Rig was in good shape with little fading. Stitching in fact looks like the work of a 10 year old. Some pockets were even sewn together. Had to seam rip them. Magazine pouches barely accepted a single mag, very, very tight. Hip grenade pouches functional, a flight crew emergency beacon/flashlight was a perfect fit. Back (butt) pack is small and will need to sew on a fastex buckle or two to secure items from being lost as the Velcro is inadequate. Overall as expected for the price. Just fine for a spare rig.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works! - 12/20/2012
Reviewer: Jihadjoe
The straps were a little tough to adjust at first because this rig is brand new!! It will just barely fit my AK magazines, but if you're looking for a good quality chest rig for a discount price, this is it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating miltary surplus - 12/12/2012
Reviewer: patrick
I just got this in last week and I'm already in love with it. I'm 6'0" and 196 lbs and fit perfectly fine in this chest rig. The color is lightly faded foliage green so it works perfectly with my area. A few minor repairs needed on the inside but this is mil surplus - it just adds character. The rig itself is extremely light and fits everything you would need for a quick response. Great buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value! - 12/8/2012
Reviewer: Alan
Mine was in mint condition, but for the price, had it not been, it'd still be an incredible deal!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Israeli Load Bearing Vest - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: Big D
The e-mail ad indicated this was new, unissued. It came heavily used, dirty, and with patches all over. It was also significantly undersized. I pulled the straps all the way out to the end and could just barely get it on (I usually wear "large," but this is not even "extra large"). Couldn't have worn this over anything other than a thin shirt and even then felt a little claustrophobic in it. Was told the ad was in error and should have been listed as "used." But, as always with CTD, I sent it back and got an apology and a full refund. Love their service!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating people stop whining - 11/20/2012
Reviewer: its in good condition
I had very small expectations of this rig because of the reviews. It's actually in good condition. Every strap is good, and NO real damage to it, but yes, it has been used, but that is also part of the description. I've been on four deployments (two to Iraq and two to Afghanistan). This stuff works and if any one of you ever join, you will find out you don't get issued new stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.