New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Drager M65 Gas Mask New Unissued Mask Includes Hard Case And New NATO 40mm Filter
Item Number: MLT-9112
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating just what you need - 7/12/2014
Reviewer: buschchris1
Got this item two days after ordered. I was amazed at the speed of shipping. This item fits and has easy adjust straps. Has a good range of view with the way the eye ports are made. I tested the seals and all seem to work fine. The container or case has enough room to store one canister. I ordered three extra as well and all seem to be the right size. A good gas mask for civilian use and is worth the money. No we won't ever have to use one but in the off chance, this mask does the job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Drager M65 - 6/12/2014
Reviewer: BYS
I have had pretty good luck with items from CTD but this item was highly disapointing. It said it would be in new unissued condition. This was obviously not the case. The container had a name engraved on it, there was a gum wrapper with chewed gum in the documentation and the filter which was supposed to be a new, sealed filter was obviously used.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating One brandnew, one used - 6/8/2014
Reviewer: Todd
Ordered two of these. One was indeed brandnew. It was still sealed in the plastic bag inside the container. Even had the styrofoam protector on the inside. The other one... Well. It certainly wasn't new. Not badly worn and worth the money. But not "New Unissued" as advertised. Both filters were new and sealed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great product - 6/6/2014
Reviewer: Justin
Mine came in great condition, and I really have no complaints. However, the straps are not quickly adjustable. They take some time to unlock and get them where you want.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Not to actually be used. - 5/3/2014
Reviewer: MountainGamer
I just read a few reviews that others have wrote... Yes they are indeed NBC Filters but prior to '91 NBC filters contained Hexavalent Chromium which has been found to cause Lung Cancer and a whole boat load of other health problems.. Now with how old those filters are the seals inside could be compromised and you might get a lung full of CR6+. This mask will accept NEW Production filters with the standard NATO 40mm thread. Also the mask itself is permeated by modern chemical warfare agents within minutes meaning the gas will pass directly through the rubber and into your skin. New masks are made of specially blended materials that are more resistant. This mask may be effective against Volcanic ashes, Nuclear Ashes, Biological, (Tear Gas - Which is actually a cloud of fine crystals not gas like the name would suggest) Basically it will function as a HEPA Filter but is not effective against Gas and the included filter should be for collectable only! Besides, unless you have a several thousand dollar gas detection device to know when to put on the mask and a chemical suit to go along with it and the drugs you must inject yourself with prior to putting it on and a place to go that is air filtered to decontaminate you wouldn't survive a chemical warfare attack anyways most of the chemical agents will kill you if it even comes in contact with your skin.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product Drager M65 - 3/31/2014
Reviewer: Jeff
Masks were clean and in good shape. All equipment was obviously stored for some time but no dry rot or issues. All masks seal well. Filters were sealed and in date. Only down side is carrying case. It is a hard case and is cumbersome. Will probably move to a canvas case for ease of carry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Drager m65 - 3/22/2014
Reviewer: Frank
Container had rusted components, and mask looked dirty. All this can be taken care of. For the price should not expect more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't beat the price - 3/15/2014
Reviewer: EatMorePelosi
Bought 5 of these total, all had the white substance in and out of the cases but they don't look as though they were ever worn. I wouldn't trust the filters that come with it thought. Some had blue strings, and some gold. I have all three different sizes and it turns out that size 1 (the smallest) will fit my four year old, lets just hope he never has to wear it. If you're thinking about getting masks and don't have a lot to spend get these. Just be sure to get some new filters. Also these are not one of the many surplus gas masks to be listed on the DHS website as being useless and obsolete, such as the OM-10 one with the cheek filters they sell here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Prepper delight - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Joe
Ordered 2 masks for my prep kit, They arrived promptly. Both were in new condition and the filters were sealed. Carry cases were in good shape also. Anyone that has used masks before know that these will function fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Draeger mask review - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Mark
Mask was in excellent condition. carrier was tight and sealed well. The mask WAS new and never issued, but 20 YEARS OLD. I checked with NBC sergeant, he said the older filter, while sealed may have weaker charcoal media. Mask is still effective in most cases, except nerve agents.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.