New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Israeli Type 80 Gas Mask Filter 3-Pack Common NATO 40mm Threads New Sealed
Item Number: MLT-9102
Our Low Price: $12.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Filters - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Nathan in AL
Great filters, I ordered three sets for a total of nine filters. Dates were 1989 - 2003, all in good quality. To the folks talking about cutting the top off, I don't understand, these are designed to be twisted off and it's as easy as opening a two liter softdrink. To open the filter, simply pop off the bottom seal and then twist off the 40mm female top. I give these 5 of 5, the reduced size and filter restriction is MUCH better than my NBC from 1971. I use these to cut the grass (live in Alabama, lots of pollen) and it's fantastic. Using them with a Israeli civilian mask.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: Big Kahuna
Cant beat the price & even though these are not dated, we tested them and they WORK!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 12/18/2013
Reviewer: sdrawkcab
BUY THEM!! all 9 filters came sealed and in plastic bags. These filters fit well on the 60mm-40mm adapter that CTD sells.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not so old - 9/26/2013
Reviewer: steve
just received some with manufacture dates of 2004/2005
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good filter to have - 8/29/2013
Reviewer: Deputy
I just took delivery of 6 of these filters. Evidently there has been a major change from what was being previously sold. My filters look exactly like the ones in the picture. There is no need to cut anything. All you do is pull the tab on the bottom of the filter until it pops off (breaking the seal) and then unscrew the cap. No knives or special tools needed at all to deploy this. I plan on ordering six more of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective - 1/2/2013
Reviewer: Mrcool7303
These work amazingly for what I used them for. I put the mask on after my father used the bathroom (obviously a #2, practically like tear gas) and didn't smell a thing. Need to order more just in case!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lucky purchase - 8/13/2012
Reviewer: John
These are great quality. Though some have complained about how well they are sealed. A year later, we are really glad they are sealed tight as a drum. We purchased a Dremel tool with cutting tip just to open these. Remember, under heavy use, one of these is good for only UP TO 8 hours each. Maybe less in extreme conditions. These are really smart to have on hand, in my opinion. Hope we never need any of this stuff. Peace out!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just as good as the day they were packed - 4/25/2012
Reviewer: Jake H.
These filters open easily with a box cutter, and are brand new on the inside. I have tested them against tear gas, and they do filter particulates like radioactive dust and smoke. I highly recommend the product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating noob prepper - 2/29/2012
Reviewer: bri
These used to cost much less. I was lucky enough to order two 3 packs before the price rocketed up! The second these filters come back down in price, I will be getting more. PLEASE CTD, bring these back down. The filters themselves are sealed up nicely and should work well for N.B.C. filtration.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good old filters - 2/20/2012
Reviewer: Lee
I ordered 2 sets of 3 and they came in the green eggs with German, French, and Spanish writing on them. I opened one with a utility knife with no problems. There is no writing on the filter, but it looks very good. I have been looking up filters and some say that the old filters will do nothing to protect you when they are out of date, so I'm not sure if being in the air tight eggs saved them or not? The a "ABC" on then is for atomic, biological , and chemical. I would like more info if anyone has some facts. If there are good filters, you can't beat the price, and CTD shipped out fast.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.