Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Package of Three Israeli Type 80 Gas Mask Filters  New Sealed
Item Number: MLT-9102
Our Low Price: $19.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Another great purchase. - 9/1/2014
Reviewer: Hubert
They are new, the fit the standard NATO issue mask. Great product! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product! - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Amoyle
These are great! Easily worth the price. If you are like me, the filter that came with your masks are 20+ years out of date. The ones I ordered were year 2005, and have 7-8 more years of life in them if kept sealed. I think it's worth money for me and my wife's lives every 5-10 years. Easy decision.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What is to be expected - 7/12/2014
Reviewer: buschchris1
These are at a cheap price and are what I expected. Usually these filtration canisters if kept sealed and in a sealed container like an old ammo box with a gasket, they will be good for 15 years plus. The filtration I only gets used up if air is passed through it so keep them sealed an in a sealed container and they will last. All three had the factory seal plugs on the ends. These are civilian grade so they will work to filter home made mustard gas, other typical air pollutants and what not. Good if there is a chemical spill in your area but don't expect anything more. Again. Great for the price and a good standard survival item for civilians.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Filters - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Nathan in AL
Great filters, I ordered three sets for a total of nine filters. Dates were 1989 - 2003, all in good quality. To the folks talking about cutting the top off, I don't understand, these are designed to be twisted off and it's as easy as opening a two liter softdrink. To open the filter, simply pop off the bottom seal and then twist off the 40mm female top. I give these 5 of 5, the reduced size and filter restriction is MUCH better than my NBC from 1971. I use these to cut the grass (live in Alabama, lots of pollen) and it's fantastic. Using them with a Israeli civilian mask.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: Big Kahuna
Cant beat the price & even though these are not dated, we tested them and they WORK!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 12/18/2013
Reviewer: sdrawkcab
BUY THEM!! all 9 filters came sealed and in plastic bags. These filters fit well on the 60mm-40mm adapter that CTD sells.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not so old - 9/26/2013
Reviewer: steve
just received some with manufacture dates of 2004/2005
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good filter to have - 8/29/2013
Reviewer: Deputy
I just took delivery of 6 of these filters. Evidently there has been a major change from what was being previously sold. My filters look exactly like the ones in the picture. There is no need to cut anything. All you do is pull the tab on the bottom of the filter until it pops off (breaking the seal) and then unscrew the cap. No knives or special tools needed at all to deploy this. I plan on ordering six more of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very effective - 1/2/2013
Reviewer: Mrcool7303
These work amazingly for what I used them for. I put the mask on after my father used the bathroom (obviously a #2, practically like tear gas) and didn't smell a thing. Need to order more just in case!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Lucky purchase - 8/13/2012
Reviewer: John
These are great quality. Though some have complained about how well they are sealed. A year later, we are really glad they are sealed tight as a drum. We purchased a Dremel tool with cutting tip just to open these. Remember, under heavy use, one of these is good for only UP TO 8 hours each. Maybe less in extreme conditions. These are really smart to have on hand, in my opinion. Hope we never need any of this stuff. Peace out!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: