New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Israeli Type 80 Gas Mask Filter 3-Pack Common NATO 40mm Threads New Sealed
Item Number: MLT-9102
Our Low Price: $13.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (50 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What is to be expected - 7/12/2014
Reviewer: buschchris1
These are at a cheap price and are what I expected. Usually these filtration canisters if kept sealed and in a sealed container like an old ammo box with a gasket, they will be good for 15 years plus. The filtration I only gets used up if air is passed through it so keep them sealed an in a sealed container and they will last. All three had the factory seal plugs on the ends. These are civilian grade so they will work to filter home made mustard gas, other typical air pollutants and what not. Good if there is a chemical spill in your area but don't expect anything more. Again. Great for the price and a good standard survival item for civilians.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great filters - 7/9/2014
Reviewer: StuckInCA
Bought these as back up filters for worst case scenario. The filters I received look exactly like the picture. Desert tan with black caps and white plugs. That's the good thing. All 3 are capped and plugged. But I really don't know how old they are. Won't trust them too far without being able to date them... Good buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Filters - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Nathan in AL
Great filters, I ordered three sets for a total of nine filters. Dates were 1989 - 2003, all in good quality. To the folks talking about cutting the top off, I don't understand, these are designed to be twisted off and it's as easy as opening a two liter softdrink. To open the filter, simply pop off the bottom seal and then twist off the 40mm female top. I give these 5 of 5, the reduced size and filter restriction is MUCH better than my NBC from 1971. I use these to cut the grass (live in Alabama, lots of pollen) and it's fantastic. Using them with a Israeli civilian mask.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for cheap backups - 3/15/2014
Reviewer: EatMorePelosi
Bought these to just be cheap backups. I have a bunch of new filters but they are expensive and I wanted to give these a try. Per my research these "should" last far beyond their expiration dates, which in this case was 2003. Not sure I trust them with my life but when the others run out old filter is better than no filter.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/19/2014
Reviewer: Big Kahuna
Cant beat the price & even though these are not dated, we tested them and they WORK!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great product - 12/18/2013
Reviewer: sdrawkcab
BUY THEM!! all 9 filters came sealed and in plastic bags. These filters fit well on the 60mm-40mm adapter that CTD sells.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Shoudn't have got these on CTD.. - 11/1/2013
Reviewer: Vookem
Ordered 2 of these with 6 filters total. Figured 12 bucks per 3 was a good deal, was to good to be true. Only 2 had dates of 11/25/2005 the other 4 didnt have any. So I guess these will be to mess around with and such. If your looking for filters for NBC, I would get new ones. Would you risk your life over 12 bucks if it came down to it? I wouldnt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not so old - 9/26/2013
Reviewer: steve
just received some with manufacture dates of 2004/2005
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating My dates are 1991 & 1993 - 9/5/2013
Reviewer: Hoody Who
I ordered 2 of these which is 6 total filters. My dates are 1991, 1993 on 5 of them and I got one dated 1998. They are old, but I hope in an emergency they will work. I guess its better than nothing. I guess!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good filter to have - 8/29/2013
Reviewer: Deputy
I just took delivery of 6 of these filters. Evidently there has been a major change from what was being previously sold. My filters look exactly like the ones in the picture. There is no need to cut anything. All you do is pull the tab on the bottom of the filter until it pops off (breaking the seal) and then unscrew the cap. No knives or special tools needed at all to deploy this. I plan on ordering six more of them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (50 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.