Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Yugoslavian Complete Mess Kit in Carrying Bag
Item Number: MLT-9098
Our Low Price: $9.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 10/21/2014
Reviewer: Tyler
First one came used, with a damaged canteen. The second one came unissued, as advertised, and even had the original instruction booklet inside the pot. Excellent piece of gear, with the customer service to match. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worth It - 8/2/2014
Reviewer: claymore@shentel.net
This purchase was well worth the money. It came as described and was complete. It did have the musty European storage odor and was a little dirty but was nothing that a little dish detergent couldn't take care of. It was the best under 10 dollar purchase I have ever made (if it wasn't for the shipping).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Got 2, wish I had gotten more... - 6/17/2014
Reviewer: Rich
I got 2 of these, what a good deal. They both are like new, tho the cloth carry case has a bit of wear on it, it should be good for a good long time still. The cloth did smell a bit musty, from some years in storage, but the mess kit itself is great. Not quite USGI gear, BUT very good none the less, perfect for adults, great for kids.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating As Expected - 12/24/2013
Reviewer: HistoryNut60
Mine arrived in time and appeared almost unused. It was in very good condition. There were some signs of use in the base pot(the part with the handle). Everything else was in excellent shape and cleaned up well. Reading the other comments, I should point out that military "mess kits" fall into two catagories. Some, like U.S. mess kits of old can be used for food heating/cooking while others are simply 'serving' systems. This kit falls in the latter. It is obviously not designed to be used to prepare food but to hold prepared food so that the soldier may consume it. I like the fitted water bottle and the utensils which alone make the price worthwhile.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not unissued grade 1 - 11/21/2013
Reviewer: W Smith
CTD, you need to be honest here. This kit is not unissued grade 1. I read the reviews before purchase and half way expected what I was sent. Mine had a number "13" printed on it in permanent marker. It did smell stale of years of storage. I 100% agree with the j.c. haddix review.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good and durable - 10/8/2013
Reviewer: j.c.haddix
needed to be cleaned . hot water and bleach and dishsoap cleaned it up very well . knive included is really sharp . shipped quick . great condition .
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Bio hazard - 8/23/2013
Reviewer: anon
I am not sure what I was thinking when I bought this, I should have spent my money on something north american. The smell and mold in the product makes me wonder how safe ill will be using it. I am not sure if this plastic should even go in my dish washer or how I can insure it is clean, even after boiling it out with hot hot water and soap. I even doubt using the pot to cook now, this reminds me of 80 products and lead based products to avoid.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not unissued - very used... - 7/19/2013
Reviewer: Groovedoggie1
Ordered two of these but only received one. It was in new, unissued condition - just as described. I called to report the missing set and they immediately shipped a new one. Except that it wasn't new. It was in extremely worn condition with ball point pen lettering ("PRLE") written in two different locations on the cover in inch-high letters. The components were in no better condition. The knife is rusty and the canteen top is broken. Not cool.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating OK but not grade I - 1/22/2013
Reviewer: Trimaransailor57
Quality was not as described - Grade II at best. Plastic outer cup was deformed as though it was too close to heater. Even after washing in the dishwasher (air dry) it was funky with stuck on food debris. I had to scrape it off with a surgical pick. It will be in the next yard sale for $2.00.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What you expect - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Shadowproject
A very well made mess kit, but has a pretty funky Eastern Bloc smell from years of storage. Went away after a couple runs through the dishwasher. Overall well made, in excellent unused condition, and just what I needed for my bug out bag. No surprises, and as usual, timely shipping from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: