New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Stove Folding Galvanized Esbit Style Pocket Five Pack FREE Trioxanne Fuel Tablets
Item Number: MLT-9089
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal - 10/4/2012
Reviewer: Flinchum
Great deal, got em brand new, not rusty and each came with two fuel packets and a stove. So ten fuel packs and five stoves, great design for functionality and best of all was the price. Also very lightwieght, they are a deal. Cook up the rations with this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What more do you want? - 8/23/2012
Reviewer: Gary
Are they galvanized? Don't think so, but for two bucks, what more do you need? Yes, mine had a little rust, but nothing that would stop them from working for years! Back to my roman noodles.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT deal! - 8/7/2008
Reviewer: Rooster
My stove arrived in brand new condition. I used it right away with the triox bar and heated a canteen cup of water hot enough to make a steaming cup of coffee. For only two dollars this has got to be one of the best deals at CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 8/2/2008
Reviewer: Survival Man
Nice little folding stove. great with MRE-202 just squeeze and light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best deal in the catalog! - 6/2/2008
Reviewer: Mike Kays
Awesome! Best deal in the catalog! A great stocking stuffer or little gift. Mine came brand new, and was perfect. Can't beat it for two bucks. Throw one in a lunchbox to heat soup or coffee, or keep as a quick emergency kit in the car or office. The solid fuel could also double as a quick fire starter. Just great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating well worth it - 4/10/2008
Reviewer: medic
this little stove is well worth the i have 2 of them i use them for heating up stuff stew etc with a small mess kit i have . the ones i got looked nearly new . you could tell they were in storage for a little but works perfectly
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice LIttle Stove - 3/8/2008
Reviewer: hapmyster
The ones I recieved were brand new. I really liked the dozen fuel cells that came with it better than other fuels I've tried. Won't really get small pan of water boiling but does work great to heat stuff up to about 150DegF or better. Will fit can good also by not fully opening the stove. Very Nice little stove for an individual.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worth all 200 pennies - 7/18/2007
Reviewer: Tonimus
Some burn marks, but all parts are tight and doesn't scorch the surface it's on. Great little stove for a canteen full of something.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A must for any Snowmobile trip - 4/29/2007
Reviewer: Mike
Used some of this to heat up JB weld on a heat exchanger on a ski doo when one of the picks punctured it. Would have been stranded without trioxane and JB Weld !!! Also use it for a quick, hot cup of coffee, ,hot chocolate,, to start a fire, heat an MRE or can of beans, whatever. The mini stoves are excellent, they show some use, ,but are galvanized metal. Never go bad! DON'T Head out on the trail without this !!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Another Product Better Than This - 11/2/2006
Reviewer: Ammo Abuser
Actually, I use cheaper than dirts MGR-826 besides this- it is just the bars of fuel, without the metal things.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.