New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Stove Folding Galvanized Esbit Style Pocket Five Pack FREE Trioxanne Fuel Tablets
Item Number: MLT-9089
Our Low Price: $9.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal - 10/4/2012
Reviewer: Flinchum
Great deal, got em brand new, not rusty and each came with two fuel packets and a stove. So ten fuel packs and five stoves, great design for functionality and best of all was the price. Also very lightwieght, they are a deal. Cook up the rations with this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating What more do you want? - 8/23/2012
Reviewer: Gary
Are they galvanized? Don't think so, but for two bucks, what more do you need? Yes, mine had a little rust, but nothing that would stop them from working for years! Back to my roman noodles.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Cheap is the word - 6/14/2012
Reviewer: tacmed
Like most reviewers have said, these are not galvanized. Mine are rusted but usable. Still OK for the price. Small, easy to carry stove for emergencies. Don't expect more and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Rusty / Unusable - 6/2/2012
Reviewer: Tom
Ordered one set of these. Four of the five were so rusty that the pitting went all the way through. As a previous reviewer stated, they are NOT galvanized. They certainly look like they were never used, but they got wet in storage and they rusted out in spots. Three of the five were rusted so badly on the rivets that hold the hinges that they fell apart on opening. CTD has promised to send replacements but I fear they will be the same as these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not galvanized. - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: Sergio
The stoves that I received are not galvanized metal, they are just plain metal, I bought ten, and two where badly rusted with holes in them and one broke at the rivet. The other eight have rust spots. I can use sand paper on the rust spots and use them, but as I said, they are not galvanized, just plain metal. They look like they have never been used, but I guess they got wet in storage and they rusted. All came with fuel tablets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT deal! - 8/7/2008
Reviewer: Rooster
My stove arrived in brand new condition. I used it right away with the triox bar and heated a canteen cup of water hot enough to make a steaming cup of coffee. For only two dollars this has got to be one of the best deals at CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 8/2/2008
Reviewer: Survival Man
Nice little folding stove. great with MRE-202 just squeeze and light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating East German - 7/6/2008
Reviewer: Recon
These Stoves are of East German Manufacture. They have be in use since World War II, they came on the market as surplus when the 2 Germanies reunited and they were standardizing their equipment. The ESBIT is a simplified version of this stove. ESBIT is cheaper to manufacture.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice and compact - 7/3/2008
Reviewer: Chase
This is worth the buy if only to put it in an emergency supply kit. I also purchased a few extra for paintball weekends when we're playing in deep woods and camping. Spend the money and pick up a few. The trioxane tablets are worth the price by themselves.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best deal in the catalog! - 6/2/2008
Reviewer: Mike Kays
Awesome! Best deal in the catalog! A great stocking stuffer or little gift. Mine came brand new, and was perfect. Can't beat it for two bucks. Throw one in a lunchbox to heat soup or coffee, or keep as a quick emergency kit in the car or office. The solid fuel could also double as a quick fire starter. Just great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.