Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Nylon Braided Cord 100 Feet GREEN OD Parachute Cord 550 Test New
Item Number: MLT-5069
Our Low Price: $5.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 8/14/2014
Reviewer: Chris
The only way it could be better, is if it was cheaper. Can't complain about the price though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Replacement cord - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: OldSalt
Used as replacement rigging for side panels on Vietnam era body armor for museum display aboard PCF-816, a restored Vietnam era Swift Boat at the Maritime Museum of San Diego
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating saved the lantern! - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: 1 free man
So durable and has so many uses! Made leg holsters for our Ka-Bar knife sheaths. When the mantle was the wrong size and kept falling off and burning, we stripped down the 550 cord and stripped it to one very strong strand. It held the mantle and campfire bbq was visible and saved.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very useful - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: Allan
Works great for many things. Shipped and received quickly, thanks again CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Real Deal - 8/2/2011
Reviewer: BB
Military Grade 550. What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating usefull - 4/28/2011
Reviewer: Rod
This cord has many uses including mag pull cord, survival kit use, boat tie downs, radiator hose clamping device, Harley baggage securing device, you get the point… For the price you get good quality rope, plenty of length at a very fair buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 12/15/2010
Reviewer: H.S.
It's paracord #550, enough said. Speedy shipping, thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 550 Cord - 9/22/2010
Reviewer: Rualath EDF-831
Great shade of OD Green. Get some you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The real deal - 7/28/2010
Reviewer: LINY
This stuff is great, super strong, lightweight, compact and it even looks good! [LOL] First thing I'm going to do is wrap my old Schrade knife handle with it, second thing is order another length in black [when it's back in stock]. Always a good thing for hiking/camping or just basic uses. Again, this stuff is not phony, it's the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Stuff! - 6/18/2010
Reviewer: KBT
I was introduced to 550 cord in the Army, being stationed with parachute riggers. They used it for everything and so do I. I make everything knife handles to garden trellises out of the stuff. When my bootlaces break, I replace them with 550 cord and those laces usually outlast the boots. The black is just as good as the OD stuff.I use both.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: