New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Nylon Braided Cord 100 Feet GREEN OD Parachute Cord 550 Test New
Item Number: MLT-5069
Our Low Price: $5.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Replacement cord - 4/7/2014
Reviewer: OldSalt
Used as replacement rigging for side panels on Vietnam era body armor for museum display aboard PCF-816, a restored Vietnam era Swift Boat at the Maritime Museum of San Diego
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating saved the lantern! - 5/3/2012
Reviewer: 1 free man
So durable and has so many uses! Made leg holsters for our Ka-Bar knife sheaths. When the mantle was the wrong size and kept falling off and burning, we stripped down the 550 cord and stripped it to one very strong strand. It held the mantle and campfire bbq was visible and saved.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very useful - 9/29/2011
Reviewer: Allan
Works great for many things. Shipped and received quickly, thanks again CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Real Deal - 8/2/2011
Reviewer: BB
Military Grade 550. What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating usefull - 4/28/2011
Reviewer: Rod
This cord has many uses including mag pull cord, survival kit use, boat tie downs, radiator hose clamping device, Harley baggage securing device, you get the point… For the price you get good quality rope, plenty of length at a very fair buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 12/15/2010
Reviewer: H.S.
It's paracord #550, enough said. Speedy shipping, thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 550 Cord - 9/22/2010
Reviewer: Rualath EDF-831
Great shade of OD Green. Get some you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The real deal - 7/28/2010
Reviewer: LINY
This stuff is great, super strong, lightweight, compact and it even looks good! [LOL] First thing I'm going to do is wrap my old Schrade knife handle with it, second thing is order another length in black [when it's back in stock]. Always a good thing for hiking/camping or just basic uses. Again, this stuff is not phony, it's the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Stuff! - 6/18/2010
Reviewer: KBT
I was introduced to 550 cord in the Army, being stationed with parachute riggers. They used it for everything and so do I. I make everything knife handles to garden trellises out of the stuff. When my bootlaces break, I replace them with 550 cord and those laces usually outlast the boots. The black is just as good as the OD stuff.I use both.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A Must For Survival - 11/1/2008
Reviewer: Dr. G
I needed this for lashing my USMC fighting knife to my leg for a halloween costume, but when I got it I was surprised how versatile it was. It has 7 removable inner strands of white cord that can be used for fishing line, tying snares and traps, trip wire, and whatever else you need. Simply cut it to what length you need, burn the ends, and it's ready for almost any survival application you can think up. And its 550 lbs breaking strength means that although its not any bigger than a shoelace, I'd feel comfortable using it as a last-resort rappelling rope (but please don't try that on your own). I've already used it for tying down sheaths, securing pouches to my shooting belt, tying my canteen to its pouch, making lanyards for several items, and I have many more jobs already planned for it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.