Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Czech Sleep System
Item Number: MLT-4951
Our Low Price: $11.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent, inexpensive sleep system - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: Tsyklon
I've ordered two of these from CTD; they're just too good a bargain to pass up. Both of the units I ordered were in great condition; the first one was slightly older and had some minor repairs (mostly mismatched buttons), but was in otherwise perfect condition. The second one was brand-new (the date on the tag was 2003!), probably never issued; the bivvy on this one differed slightly from the older one in that the top layer appeared to be made of a slightly thinner water-resistant, breathable layer, whereas the older one was the same OD nylon material throughout. The blankets and sheets for both had no rips, tears, or holes, and buttoned into the bivvy with no issues. It appeared that the linens had been freshly laundered, and there was no odor whatsoever. The blanket is fairly thin, and the sheet is woven with some pretty thick thread; strangely enough, I found that the sheet stayed comfortably cool on the skin when used. Now, I wouldn't exactly call this a 3-season bag; as it is, I'd rate it as a 40-degree F bag, at most. Also note that, because the inner layers are buttoned in, the user's feet will be slightly more exposed to cold temperatures when the bivvy is zipped closed, so I'd recommend wearing socks if you intend to use this bag for hiking or camping. However, you could easily rig another, thicker blanket with buttons, or just slip another layer in on top of the others for more warmth. The bag is a bit on the bulky side, both in size and weight; it does have compression straps, but they leave a bit to be desired. A stuff sack is recommended if you intend to carry this bag in a pack. The whole system can be folded up and stuffed into the top 'pocket' (which can also be stuffed when the bag is in use and used as a pillow!) then buttoned and cinched down for storage/transportation. Overall, this is a great, well-designed, durable sleep system. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an inexpensive 'emergency' sleeping bag, or just something cool and unique to use on your next spring camping trip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than Expected - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: Mel
I purchased 3 of these and they were shipped fast! They are all in good shape and not as smelly as expected! Easy to assemble as well!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Value! - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Sterling
For the price you can't go wrong. Used it this weekend on an unexpected car camping trip and it worked great. Was in pretty good condition too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice! - 6/17/2014
Reviewer: Rich
What a great deal. Great for extra's in a cabin or car. I'd not hike with them, as they are a bit heavy, BUT are very well made and well worth the $20. I put these with my cots so I have a complete sleep setup if/when needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Good - 1/10/2014
Reviewer: Jim
I ordered 2 and they showed up looking new. I am very impressed will order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: JP
I bought two of these and if they weren't new they were so close that you can't tell the difference. Not a thing wrong with them!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 12/9/2013
Reviewer: K.Alkire
Definitely a great price for the product! I ordered 3 for my family and we couldn't be happier with the condition and quality for the price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really! - 11/10/2013
Reviewer: Jim
Ordered two of these bags recently to which they arrived within a couple of days of place the order. These bags are exactly as described on-line. However, one arrived UNUSED and the second was barely used. The second bag was missing a few buttons around the perimeter that took about an hour to replace. I tried out one of the bags for fit and comfort overnight and determined they sleep better than a typical low-end poly filled bag. After washing the fleece and cotton liners, the bags were re-assembled and rolled up for storage. This product is REALLY an awesome deal at this price point and you REALLY can't touch this kind of deal in any retail store. Thank you CTD!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceptional - 10/10/2013
Reviewer: Rickey J
Ordered two of these bags thinking they would be good backups for sleep system. Arrived super fast as all CTD orders do and all I can say is WOW! They are both brand new, unused and they have replaced our current system because the high quality. Much more heavy duty but lighter than I thought. Ordering a few more now!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 8/26/2013
Reviewer: LLufkin
Got these in the mail today and they are both in great condition, very minor stains and the lovely smell of surplus, can't wait to use these camping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: