Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Czech Sleep System
Item Number: MLT-4951
Our Low Price: $11.93
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent, inexpensive sleep system - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: Tsyklon
I've ordered two of these from CTD; they're just too good a bargain to pass up. Both of the units I ordered were in great condition; the first one was slightly older and had some minor repairs (mostly mismatched buttons), but was in otherwise perfect condition. The second one was brand-new (the date on the tag was 2003!), probably never issued; the bivvy on this one differed slightly from the older one in that the top layer appeared to be made of a slightly thinner water-resistant, breathable layer, whereas the older one was the same OD nylon material throughout. The blankets and sheets for both had no rips, tears, or holes, and buttoned into the bivvy with no issues. It appeared that the linens had been freshly laundered, and there was no odor whatsoever. The blanket is fairly thin, and the sheet is woven with some pretty thick thread; strangely enough, I found that the sheet stayed comfortably cool on the skin when used. Now, I wouldn't exactly call this a 3-season bag; as it is, I'd rate it as a 40-degree F bag, at most. Also note that, because the inner layers are buttoned in, the user's feet will be slightly more exposed to cold temperatures when the bivvy is zipped closed, so I'd recommend wearing socks if you intend to use this bag for hiking or camping. However, you could easily rig another, thicker blanket with buttons, or just slip another layer in on top of the others for more warmth. The bag is a bit on the bulky side, both in size and weight; it does have compression straps, but they leave a bit to be desired. A stuff sack is recommended if you intend to carry this bag in a pack. The whole system can be folded up and stuffed into the top 'pocket' (which can also be stuffed when the bag is in use and used as a pillow!) then buttoned and cinched down for storage/transportation. Overall, this is a great, well-designed, durable sleep system. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an inexpensive 'emergency' sleeping bag, or just something cool and unique to use on your next spring camping trip.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better than Expected - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: Mel
I purchased 3 of these and they were shipped fast! They are all in good shape and not as smelly as expected! Easy to assemble as well!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating OK for the money - 9/16/2014
Reviewer: Tien Nguyen GySgt USMC (Ret.)
I ordered two of these and the outer shells are in great condition for both. That being said. For one most of the buttons were missing so looks like I'm going to spend a day or two sewing buttons on. The second one the inner blanket is so badly degraded that the stitching is falling apart, buttons fall off upon touching. Looks like I'll have to get a USGI blanket as a replacement. Both of the blue sheets are in good condition. Don't think I'll order these again and would not suggest them to anyone either unless all you need are the outer shell.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Value! - 7/20/2014
Reviewer: Sterling
For the price you can't go wrong. Used it this weekend on an unexpected car camping trip and it worked great. Was in pretty good condition too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Czech Sleep Bag Review - 7/15/2014
Reviewer: Chris H.
Bought 2, a little disappointed as one looked pretty good, but missing some buttons to fasten after rolling up. The 2nd was badly worn, and has multiple tears in the outer fabric shell, allowing water infiltration from the ground. Probably would not buy again...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good buy - 6/27/2014
Reviewer: Clint
Ordered two for emergency bags and they came in good condition, one of them looked un issued!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Simple functional design - good value - 6/24/2014
Reviewer: JD
Order three bags. Shipping was CTD's usual fast and efficient. Design is very simple and easy to use. The outer bag is waterproof on the bottom and acts like a bivvy bag. Both the fleece and the cloth liners are natural fibers. The fleece liner is a cotton wool blend and the cloth is heavy weight linen. The way to tell what they are made of is to cut a small snippet of the fabric and burn it. If what's left is ash, it's natural fiber. If it stinks and leaves a little plastic blob it's synthetic. One of the outer bags had the waterproofing compound peeling off like a bad sunburn and several badly repaired tears. Called CTD and they sent a replacement immediately. All the fleece liners needed repair to the satin-ish edge binding and replacement of a couple of missing buttons but that was minor. This is a three season bag. Would not do for cold weather camping but great for the trunk of the car or when you have unexpected guests at the camp. I gave four bullets because of the bad one they had to replace. All in all this is a good bag at a great price. I would by again and recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very nice! - 6/17/2014
Reviewer: Rich
What a great deal. Great for extra's in a cabin or car. I'd not hike with them, as they are a bit heavy, BUT are very well made and well worth the $20. I put these with my cots so I have a complete sleep setup if/when needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very Good - 1/10/2014
Reviewer: Jim
I ordered 2 and they showed up looking new. I am very impressed will order more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 12/31/2013
Reviewer: JP
I bought two of these and if they weren't new they were so close that you can't tell the difference. Not a thing wrong with them!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: