New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
East German AK-47 Type I Bayonet and Scabbard Used Military Surplus Grade II Condition
Item Number: MIL-1261
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Won't Fit Arsenal SGL Series Out of Box - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Jordan
This bayonet actually came in slightly better condition than advertised. It has seen some use. The grip and sheath have minor wear marks and the EP serial #s don't match (big deal). The blade on mine came in great shape, with sharp serrations on the saw. Mine came clean of cosmoline, but it was "grubby" like it has been dropped on the floor of a greasy shop. The front sight block on my SGL 21 interferes with the plastic grip, but that was an easy fix by filing away the excess material. BE SAFE! I'm not sure about this product, but some Bakelite materials contain harmful chemicals, so do any grinding or sanding in a WELL VENTILATED area with a RESPIRATOR. Other than that, this is a great product for the price. Get one before they dry up!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice!! - 8/31/2012
Reviewer: M70 owner
I just received this bayonet and was surprised at how quickly it arrived! The shape was as described, but a lot better than I expected. The tip of the blade was bent, and the edge was also damaged, but it only took 5 minutes on a sharpening stone to fix that. The handle had some wear, as did the sheath, but that was expected. I own an M70AB2 Yugo underfolder and the bayonet fits perfectly and sits tight in the saddle! Great job, CTD. I will buy a lot more items for this weapon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Bayonet - 7/20/2012
Reviewer: Jeffrey
Definitely used. Handle worn and the blade was in good condition. Leather worn.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bayonet - 7/1/2012
Reviewer: LoganI.
Bought this on Friday, and it was at my door by 1pm the next day! The blade was in pristine condition, and the hilt was a bit worn but was to be expected. Fits my WASR-10/63 a bit loose but I think it's just a minor design difference. Overall great buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Look Good - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: Modie
Good looking surplus bayonet. Handle is a little worn as expected, but is in good condition and the blade is great and sharp, if you can believe it! The sheath and leather work are in good condition as well. Having a little trouble fitting it over a Tapco muzzle brake (goes on fine without the brake, so it must be the brake). Great bayonet!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating East German Bayonet - 3/6/2012
Reviewer: Jared
Exactly as described, handle worn which was expected but the blade was in stunningly good condition. Had to modify my WASR 10/63's bayonet lug but that was due to improper size and had nothing to do with bayonet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Update of last review - 1/30/2012
Reviewer: FletchBZMMT
CTD was great to deal with as always. They paid to send the old bayonet back and to send me a new one. The new was in much, much better condition. Looked almost new other than a small portion of the tip of the blade hand broken off and sometime had "rounded" it off nicely. So, with the rating a Grade 2, I'm satisfied with what I paid. Thanks CTD
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Definitely not Grade 2 - 1/16/2012
Reviewer: FletchBZMMT
This is first item I've been truly disappointed with from CTD. Bayonet was "functional" but had several large chunks of the blade missing. Definitely not Grade 2 IMO. I know it's kind of the "luck of the draw" with surplus items, but this one just terrible. Having seen it before purchase I might have paid $5 for it as a Grade 3-.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Hit or miss - 1/7/2012
Reviewer: Jeff
Received my bayonet only two days later after ordering, and fit my WASR 10 perfectly. The blade was slightly dull but who cares and the blade looks almost new. only problem leather was rough and handle was in bad condition.everything but the blade showed heavy use. I still enjoy it and plan to fix it up but fair warning you may have to do the same.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ok - 8/28/2011
Reviewer: turboak
Good Condition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (33 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.