New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Tactical Trauma Kit in ModGear 8x6x3.5  Pouch Black Shears Bandages Ointment For Law Enforcement Or Hunters MHR326
Item Number: MHR-728
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good start on a "take me to the range" kit - 6/15/2014
Reviewer: gaaack
Something like this should be in everyone's range bag/kit. Smart people can do stupid things where firearms are concerned, and a lot of public shooting ranges are way out in the middle o' nowhere. What you have on hand may save someone else's life - or yours. I made a few substitutions - a CAT tourniquet to replace the mediocre kit one; several blood stopper packs; and a better trauma bandage. The tape, as others have noted, was useless and was replaced. The scissors are of middling quality. I removed all of the meds, since I already have a regular first aid kit, to keep this one strictly focused on major trauma. For what you get, and for the nicely-made case, it's a decent value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Very nice - 12/12/2013
Reviewer: Rich M
Kit was as described and functional on its own. Could have had a little more goodie but as a start and the price was good. I've seen the bag offered for more other places. Overall good!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating As Advertised - 5/8/2013
Reviewer: Co.3 Firefighter
The Bag is super nice in itself. Mine came with all the goodies listed. Its close to being full and can easily accommodate a few extras. The bag uses the MOLLE system so its compatible with the rest of your MOLLE gear if thats what you use. The kit has many items to help deal with bleeding, heavy bleeding, and... more bleeding. This kit if mostly geared towards Trauma so don't expect to be able to deal with much else. Add on to expand its capabilities.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating pretty good - 8/9/2012
Reviewer: zombieslayer
First, you have to remember it is a trauma kit. Not your every day first aid kit. Lacking the QuikClot is a big bummer. The VooDoo bag is really nice. I really didn't pay attention to the size of it though. I was thinking it was bigger by looking at it and not the measurements (my fault). I was planning on adding tape, pain meds, band aids, burn gel, snake bite kit, water purification, etc. The bag is almost full. Worth the price (pouch is worth at least $20 alone). It has the MOLLE on the front, so I will just get a little piggyback pouch to put the other stuff in. Happy I got it. Good starter for overall first aid kit. Good Hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Start - 1/28/2012
Reviewer: Zombocalypse
Bought this kit as more of a housing for medical supplies than as an actual "kit". I would definitely recommend supplementing the kit with more supplies such as band aids, Advil, burn gel, tape, sutures, a small flashlight, Quikclot and other various items. What it came with was good but was lacking on the quantity of some essentials like band aids and tape. There is also no coagulant as well but like I said I got this for the housing so this is a good start. 4 Bullets
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice! - 8/31/2011
Reviewer: Wes P.
I am putting together my "Go Bag" and I just bought a Mod Gear Bag as well. This was first on my list of extra's for the bag. I wanted a first aid kit for the bag and found this one that is also ModGear so it fits the bag! I pulled it out of the box and attatched it to the side of the "Go Bag" and it is solid. This pack has lots of goods for such a small pack. Hope I never have to use it but being realistic, I know I will and I'm more than happy to have this one!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good accessory - 5/2/2011
Reviewer: Dedmeat
The reviews were pretty accurate. The tape was defintely lacking, but easliy compensated for by a quick trip to the local market for Qik Clot, pain meds , and some wet resistant 1st aid tape. Another thing to take into account is that you definitely need to tie this kit to your pack if you put it outside. The snaps tend to come undone if you throw the pack around.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty good kit. - 2/19/2011
Reviewer: Christian
Pretty good kit. Comes with most of the essential items. There's only a couple problems that may be an issue to other people (I think it's great, for the price.) -Some of the supplies are latex based (some people are allergic, not an issue for me) -The band-aids that come with the kit are the cheap plastic ones, but they have surprisingly good adhesive. -The tape is just horrible. Not very adhesive, and only gives you about 8-10 feet. Buy more tape if you get this kit. -Blood stopper doesn't come with a coagulant, but I didn't really expect it to for this price. Overall, it's a great kit, you just need to add/replace some items.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating NIce Kit, but: - 9/9/2010
Reviewer: Troy M
Nice kit & pouch; well equipped, but... "Blood Stopper Kit" does not include a clotting agent. This kit with a CA really wudda been Cheaper Than Dirt! Still, good kit, good price, just go out and get a CA to complete.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.