New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Tactical Trauma Kit in ModGear 8x6x3.5  Pouch OD Green Shears Bandages Ointment For Law Enforcement Or Hunters MHR326
Item Number: MHR-727
Our Low Price: $29.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 10/25/2013
Reviewer: Ron
An excellent addition to my BOB and shooting pack, and for a great price. Solid construction, and room to add some of your own personal choice items.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great little kit - 8/8/2012
Reviewer: Phoenix
Cheaper than the IFAK, with lots more useful stuff in it. Most of the expiration dates are 2016. Doesn't have QuikClot in it, so you might want to add a pack, but this is pretty full. I wish the bandages were in some kind of waterproof container, but a Ziploc bag will work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating made in China - 7/3/2012
Reviewer: ca. packer
Made in China says it all. Got two of them. 1st was great, 2nd is a major let down in pouch quality. The pouch was smaller, cut many corners in stitching, zippers, material in general, and interior strapping is missing a couple of the elastic straps. Contents are good, but you roll the dice on the pouch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tactical Trauma Kit - 5/22/2012
Reviewer: Whiskey762
I just wanted to say that this is a nice trauma kit overall. This sturdy pouch is made by "Voodoo Tactical" and is quite spacious with room to grow, which includes handy loops to secure bandages. The medical supplies are manufactured by "Elite First Aid, Inc." and "Johnson & Johnson," with a production date of late 2011 and early 2012, and roughly set to expire around 2016 at the time of this review. The only reason I gave this pouch 4 bullets is because most of the bandages are contained in paper wrapping, thus not waterproof and contains latex gloves. I have replaced my supplies with waterproof Israeli 4"+6" bandages and nitrile gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice kit - 5/10/2012
Reviewer: Jeehs
Pouch is solid and has plenty of space for what's in it, but I would suggest remembering where stuff is before you take it out to inventory. Added a few minor things, but it had all listed items. Overall, it is a great kit for most minor/intermediate medical emergencies (depending on your personal medical experience).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks like it will work - 4/25/2012
Reviewer: J.R.
I bought this for use at the range or Zombie hunting. It will work well with my UTG OD green vest. Color is a close match. Everything is in it and has room to add to it
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Thank God for this kit - 3/23/2012
Reviewer: Joshua
A couple of days ago, I was stabbed with a tomahawk. I was over an hour away from a hospital and the bleeding would not stop. This kit saved my life, and now the other guys in my department say that they will be ordering one, too. As a side note: do an inventory of your kit when you get it. There was something missing from it that I didn't notice until I was bleeding all over the place.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Starter Kit - 12/16/2011
Reviewer: MeGreatHunter
I must have gotten an early kit, because mine contained a real professional quality tourniquet like those shown in the pictures. I bought this kit as a starter kit to build on for my bug out bag. Given its contents it is a great base to build an advanced care emergency kit from. Add some sutures, hemostats, decent cleanser/wound irrigator (such as saline flushes and iodine swabs), medical tape, decent quality sterile gloves, and a triple antibiotic and you've got enough to start and maintain airways, control bleeding, suture deep lacerations, and prevent infections in an emergency or evasive situation. All in all a great kit for what it is. 4 stars because the gloves and bandaids in mine were basically worthless for "traumas", and the 1/2 oz of burn ointment won't do anything for burns severe enough to be considered traumatic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very pleased - 1/28/2011
Reviewer: Brian
Content`s were exactly as described. Pouch is very nice Voodoo Tactical with lots of elastic loops to keep everything secured. It opens clamshell, but has two elastic straps that hold it at 90 degrees so that it doesnt just dump out if its on your belt and you need something out of it, which is nice. I`ll add some small items, like a bigger roll of tape and more ibuprofin. But overall a well thought out kit, i`m very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Item does what it says - 8/29/2010
Reviewer: Fattcakes
Bought this for hiking with the family. The pack itself is heavy duty and nice, made by Voodoo Tactical. The stuff inside is exactly what CTD says it was. Good pack for the price. Only complaint was the shipping, not CTD's fault but I picked smart post and it did take like 7 days. Next time I'll pick Fedex.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.