Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Paracord 550 Cord 1000 Foot Spool Black Commercial Seven Strand Nylon
Item Number: MHR-305
Our Low Price: $39.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Paracord - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: Dave
Bought three of these. I was surprised by the weight. So glad I did. I've already used about 100 feet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Desert Station - 7/2/2014
Reviewer: Desert Op
I have been using this product as guy line supports for antenna masts for several years now. The product used to state that it is UV resistant, but I haven't seen that listed any longer, well IT IS UV resistant. This is a very high UV area here and the cord has shown no deterioration after several years in the sun. Made in USA stamped on the roll, UV resistant, rated at 550 lbs. What else is necessary? Fast shipping and good price from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 7/16/2011
Reviewer: WASR10
This is the real 550 stuff. I bought 2 of these probably goin to buy more. We all know you can never have enough rope/cord.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nice!!! - 5/1/2011
Reviewer: Ready Prepper
This is the real deal! along with the OD and Coyote Brown, I've been able to make awesome multi-colored Solomon Bars, dog collars, snake rope bracelets, zipper pulls, belts (using MIL-1164 buckles), and various style lanyards. I even made the sling of King David. I wove it according to the ancient method. It's so simple any Sheppard boy could have done it in the field. It slings golf balls 100's of yards. The entire sling is woven with one 20ft strand of para cord. This is the stuff I remember from the infantry. I am well pleased.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating EXCELLENT - 4/26/2011
Reviewer: JB, K.C.,MO.
I never got a bad deal from CTD, and this is no exception. It took just 4 days to get here. Once you get it, you'll wonder how you got along without it...sooooo many uses..the real stuff too, NOT a cheap imatation. Don't buy the small spool, go big !!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 3/31/2011
Reviewer: Me
This is the real deal at a great price. I tacked this onto my order as an impulse buy just to see how much the shipping would increase. It only made it about a dollar more to ship this with my other four items, so I pulled the trigger. Glad I did. I don't use 550 cord a lot, so I'm saving this entire roll for now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The REAL STUFF - 4/16/2010
Reviewer: R Cray
THIS IS REAL PARA-CORD! My friend paid more for "parachute cord" from another company and got some cheap crap with some kind of polyester fuzz lining. This is actual parachute "550" cord. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Catfish delight - 3/30/2010
Reviewer: MOO
I stripped its shell and pulled the individual strings out, attached it to a a hook and put some meat on. A few hours later we had a medium sized cat fish snagged. I used it as shoe laces on my deployment and strung it around my boonie hat for extra cord. You can never have enough so long as you store it on yourself properly. Extremely useful!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating parachute cord - 6/25/2009
Reviewer: flower child
Exactly as described. Better than the competition and cheaper too. Fast Shipping Thanks WDBA
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfect! - 5/14/2009
Reviewer: whitefeather010
It's just exactly what it's supposed to be. I spent 7 years in the Army and this is the same stuff I used then, except the Army uses OD. I've used this stuff for everything from truck tie downs to tying off a hammock in a tree. It does stretch some when a significant load is placed on it, but it's supposed to do that. I highly reccomend this stuff for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: