Category:
Trioxane Solid Fuel Tablets ThreeTablets per Box 1.25x1.75  Tablets in Foil Wrap
Item Number: MGR-826
Our Low Price: $0.50
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fire in your pocket - 3/10/2015
Reviewer: oldhippie1973
I have been using trioxane solid fuel tablet for close to 25 years, for camping, hunting, you name it. The magnesium bars work well in dry to semi-dry conditions, but, I have been able to start fires with very damp materials with these tablet every time, and YES I have the little stove for cooking on semi-extreme survival conditions. At the sell price of 50 cents a box I bought 50 of them. They keep forever until you the individual packet, fold the foil the close the packet and rewrap with plastic and then heavy aluminum foil and they will keep for quite some time, 4 to 5 months and they break and crumble but will still burn and long as they have as little contact with the air, that's why I recommend the plastic wrap and the heavy Alum. foil. Very good deal, buy them up while the supply lasts. Yes , I do recommend this item for the true camper and outdoorsman or person.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 2/3 of what you want. - 1/24/2015
Reviewer: Jack H.
Ordered a box and it came really quickly. I opened it as soon as it arrived and found two solid tabs and a empty bag with a hole punched directly through the center. Otherwise great product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 4+ Bullets but.... - 10/22/2014
Reviewer: T-man
I agree with the other reviews that the product is 30 years old and deteriorating, but still the purchase reviews seem to get 4 or more bullets on average. The solid blue flame lasts less than 5 minutes. The tab lights up instantly and burns steadily until all that's left is a thin, brown smudge. It takes a few tabs to boil water in a 1-cup mug made of aluminium. I trust that my inventory will last at least 5 more years. So, I recommend to anyone who appreciates a quick and effective flame in a mixture of environmental conditions, but be prepared to scratch your head while you try to understand why the 30 y.o. fuel tabs were a steal at 16 cents each.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Neutral - 10/9/2014
Reviewer: Travesty869
I bought 5 of these to add to my total. I figured hey another item to add to my fire starter kit. That being said, these are old MilSurp so don't be surprised if you get them and some have already degraded into powder. They still work though just no where near as efficient. I just looked on the bright side. 4/5 boxes were mostly complete so. I used the 5th to test them out. Outlook- neutral but for the price, I would buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works amazing - 9/18/2014
Reviewer: larkins3d
Worried about the age but the light instant and burn great will be ordering a lot more at this price
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Value - 8/11/2014
Reviewer: kmann
Mine didn't look too diminished-should last for years. I've used these for fire starting in the home and have some stored for emergencies.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating still works great - 7/14/2014
Reviewer: bigmike
This stuff still works great. Its smaller than the older trioxan 3 tabs will boil 2cups of water at 6000 ft at 30 deg. In about 10 min. 1 tab of the old stuff did about the same. 3tabs for 50. Cents is a great deal great fire startet
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Some emptys, but still good value.... - 7/3/2014
Reviewer: Bart
After my stash of trioxane was getting smaller, decided to find more. The ones I have now are longer, made by the same company, but have no date on them. Had for over ten years and no packets of "air". Had read about these "newer" ones having issues, but still decided to buy. Bought 50 boxes and out of those (after sorting though the packets) about 4 boxes worth were either gone or degraded. Most of the packages were still in fine shape. Burn time on a good one about 5-6 minutes. Use mainly for lighting brush and camp fires. At 50 cents a box and over 30 years old, I would buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding - 5/13/2014
Reviewer: Devildawg
These tabs work great, when I receive them, of course I had to play with them :-) They light very easy, lit one with a spark from a flint striker, and they burn about 6-8 minutes, long enough to start a fire or even boil a canteen cup of water. Must have for survival issues or just camping! You can’t beat the price, take my word for it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
This is a great product for heating, and cooking on your military stove, and at a great price. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (40 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: