New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Trioxane Solid Fuel Tablets ThreeTablets per Box 1.25x1.75  Tablets in Foil Wrap
Item Number: MGR-826
Our Low Price: $0.50
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating still works great - 7/14/2014
Reviewer: bigmike
This stuff still works great. Its smaller than the older trioxan 3 tabs will boil 2cups of water at 6000 ft at 30 deg. In about 10 min. 1 tab of the old stuff did about the same. 3tabs for 50. Cents is a great deal great fire startet
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Some emptys, but still good value.... - 7/3/2014
Reviewer: Bart
After my stash of trioxane was getting smaller, decided to find more. The ones I have now are longer, made by the same company, but have no date on them. Had for over ten years and no packets of "air". Had read about these "newer" ones having issues, but still decided to buy. Bought 50 boxes and out of those (after sorting though the packets) about 4 boxes worth were either gone or degraded. Most of the packages were still in fine shape. Burn time on a good one about 5-6 minutes. Use mainly for lighting brush and camp fires. At 50 cents a box and over 30 years old, I would buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding - 5/13/2014
Reviewer: Devildawg
These tabs work great, when I receive them, of course I had to play with them :-) They light very easy, lit one with a spark from a flint striker, and they burn about 6-8 minutes, long enough to start a fire or even boil a canteen cup of water. Must have for survival issues or just camping! You can’t beat the price, take my word for it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Best in Texas - 3/23/2013
Reviewer: The Texas Volunteer
This is a great product for heating, and cooking on your military stove, and at a great price. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Unstoppable! - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Wood burner
Great product. Works great to start a fire with even damp wood or kindling. Awesome addition to camping or survival gear.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Worked well - 12/20/2011
Reviewer: Art
I took these on a camping trip in the North Georgia mountains. They did quite well. They lit right up and burned intensely for a good while...easily long enough to get the fire started up.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great! - 12/3/2011
Reviewer: gunnerbob
Just plain works!
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Disappearing Act - 11/5/2011
Reviewer: Surviving for now
I bought two boxes of these to try before buying more. These are Mil Surplus, but think OLD. I was cautious because of the age on these things, now some 28 years young. They arrived and inside each box is three sealed foil pouches containing the tabs, BUT, in each box one pouch was unopened but empty. The others had solid tabs but much, much smaller than the original imprint in the foil. The Trioxane seems to be breaking down and turning to nothing. If they weren't so cheap I'd return them. Another buyer noted the tabs were smaller in his new order, that is probably why, they are simply degrading and disappearing. So I recommend their purchase, but expect to get less than you bought and plan to use them quickly. If you are purchasing for a bug out bag that will sit for years without being deployed, buy similar products new. CTD, needs to close out these as they will soon only have empty pouches in inventory.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating loved it - 9/7/2011
Reviewer: wayne from tucson
Got them. Every one and they work. Thanks ctd.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff - 9/5/2011
Reviewer: Maverick
I ordered some a while ago and the bars were big and worked great. Then I ordered more because I was so happy with them, I was disappointed when I got them because they were smaller then the first time I ordered them, whets the deal? They still burn great and will start a fire anyplace but just seems like I'm getting less for more money now than before.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.