Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
US Pup Tent Complete 2 Man Tent Used Good with poles and Ropes and Stakes
Item Number: MGR-812
Our Low Price: $19.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating U.S. tent? - 6/19/2008
Reviewer: Darin
I ordered this item, but what I received was NOT a U.S. pup tent! It has some words stamped on it in a language I don't know. It's a pup tent, but not what is pictured OR described. I am none to happy. Sure, it will serve the purpose, BUT..........
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Acid test - 5/29/2008
Reviewer: Ghille-Mouse
I set this tent up straight out of the packaging just about an hour before a heavy rain. My assessment: I should have sprayed it with waterproofing before. It only had a couple spots of leakage, but that could make for a crappy camping trip. Of course most of us would check the local weather before camping, but I wanted to test this thing to the worst conditions. Other than that, it is the exact same tent we had in basic.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating roughing it - 5/25/2008
Reviewer: Mr. Tangerine Speedo
Fairly simple tent that is easy to set up. The two halves I received came with different stakes and poles, which adds to the GI feel. Need to supply your own ground cloth - CTD is currently selling some which work good. If you don't mind a few bugs and have a plan for the rain, this tent is killer. Also looks super sweet next to all the nylon wuss tents at the camp site.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating pup tent - 4/24/2008
Reviewer: timberwolf
I have 3 halves that I put together & there is a lot more room for camping. This is what we used to do with them during maneuvers in the Army. Great, versatile tent to set up & use anywhere, even over a machine gun nest
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good quality, but... - 4/22/2008
Reviewer: MilSurp88
Good quality material, definitely genuine mil-surplus. The only problem I had was that the two halves I got didn't match up. Completely different canvas, buttons, stakes, pole and rope! They still go together to make a complete tent, but not perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best buy - 4/16/2008
Reviewer: show me mo
this tent is used but you cant tell.reminds me of my service time.my son and i take it with us on our lake and river trips works perfect
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Outstanding - 3/19/2008
Reviewer: Blane
This tent is the best tent I have ever slep in. I enjoy this tent soo much.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Tent! - 1/14/2008
Reviewer: Kansas Farm Kid
Great tent for camping or airsoft. Tent is made from tough canvas with good steel stakes and reliable poles. EVERYTHING that makes up this tent rolls up into a bundle that is approximately 16"x8". Each pole breaks down into three seperate. I would give this tent 5 stars but you'll need atleast 2 more stakes to stake out the vestibule ends (atleast mine only came with 6 orange stakes). Good solid tent for the military entusiast, airsoft junkie, or for the camper who really does not want the awkwardness of setting up a dome tent, easy to pitch, pack up, and move on. (please note you'll need to come up with a ground sheet of your own for this tent)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awsome tent - 1/4/2008
Reviewer: ultimate airsoft
this is a good tent for an airsoft battle or a base and its lightweight and easy to carry this tent rocks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: