New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Stripper Clips 7.62x54R Mosin-Nagant 5 Round Clip Steel Construction Package Of 10 Stripper Clips
Item Number: MGR-343
Our Low Price: $14.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (109 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating ingenuity required - 7/6/2014
Reviewer: milsurp
Clips arrived. A little tough to use. I applied a thin coat of gun grease now they function without fail. Have purchased two more sets
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Stripper Clips - 4/22/2014
Reviewer: George
I loaded four of them and went out to my niece's in the country. We fired them all off and all worked fine. Much easier than loading one at a time. I will say, however, that the Mauser clips work better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating take it or leave it - 2/23/2014
Reviewer: hbdad
I bought 1 set of these for my Mosin 91/30 Hex. I read a bunch of the reviews. After looking them over, running a couple spent casings through them, cleaning them up, and loading them= I have 5 that work rather smoothly. As another reviewer said, it helps to know how to feed strippers into a rifle, or magazine. They fit pretty loosely into my receiver, but, maybe that's how they are.. The rest of them are just kind of tight, not giving up on them yet. Thank You CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Need work - 2/17/2014
Reviewer: DEL
Not very easy to use out of the box. I fixed that with pliers, but the cartridges still wiggle and often wind up with the rims backward.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not worth the money - 1/10/2014
Reviewer: Harold
None will feed into my Mosin. 3 or 4 were rusty. My main complaint is the fact they just won't feed into the Mosin at all. I gave them 2 bullets because it does hold my bullets in place to keep them from clinking in my pouch. Mosin is a 91/30 1942.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 7.62x54Rmm Stripper Clips - 12/24/2013
Reviewer: MoFanSin
My experience with this product is 'take it or leave it'. Other than being available, I didn't much care for the clips. It's difficult to keep the cartridges from shifting in the clip, leading to 'Rimlock' when fed into the action. They require some elbow grease and a few bleeding cuts to feed so that they can be loaded into the rifle's magazine. Out of ten clips, one was rather loose and would not hold the first/last cartridge; and one was rusty. So 8/10 alright-ish stripper clips is what I got. Wish better luck to others.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating worked pretty good - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: devin95
I received the yesterday and tested all 10 of them and they all seem to work fine. I don't see where people are having trouble i guess its in the technique.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Does not work - 10/21/2013
Reviewer: Monty
Got them in today and filled about 5 of them. Tried 2 of them in my Mosin. Neither would work. The bullets would bind in the clip and would not feed into the mag. Completely worthless!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Used but work - 10/12/2013
Reviewer: Oz
The clips work well and don’t bind in my 1942 model 91/30. They are used and show signs of wear but still work well. I enjoy being able to pre load and keep on hand. Coming from a military background it is not perfect but works well for the civilian marksman.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating quicker by hand - 10/1/2013
Reviewer: steff
they bind in the slot, have to work to get them fed in. nothing you would want to have to depend on in a pinch or combat..... of course my weapon is a model is a M91/38 1944 with very little use......however they do keep the ammo from rattling around in the pouch
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 11 (109 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.