New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
G3 HK91 A3 Retractable Stock Used Grade II German Military Steel Construction
Item Number: MGR-283
Our Low Price: $179.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bad to the Bone! - 5/2/2013
Reviewer: Slawdog71
This is a really cool way to upgrade your Cetme or other G3 clone. It makes your rifle a paratrooper for less then $200!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best that can be found outside of direct from HK - 1/26/2013
Reviewer: gmac
Ordered this because it was the best price I have found for this stock ANYWHERE. Delivery was TWO, yes TWO, days. Fit was perfect and it appeared to be in factory new condition. Stock fits perfect and locks solid. I could not be happier and highly recommend this as your best option if you want a retractable stock for your HK or clone. Great product at a great price. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 8/21/2012
Reviewer: Eddie
Brand new with HK paperwork. Note: it was marked A4. Great for a compact rifle. On a 16" bbl or a 51 type pistol (NFA/SBR), it would make a great gun to keep in a vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PTR-32 - 7/6/2012
Reviewer: Jess
Took a chance with this, glad I did. Looks brand new, finish is in excellent shape (looks like it's parkerized), stock locks up tight, and it's not as heavy as I was expecting it to be. I didn't see any reviews checking for compatibility with the PTR-32 rifles but I figured that it would work fine, and it does! Fits a bit tighter than the factory stock, oiled up the rails and extended them about halfway in order to fit them into the notches on the receiver first. Makes installation much easier. It's not nearly as comfortable, but I knew that would be the case. The shape of the stock pad makes it tricky to get a solid weld to the shoulder. Worth noting is that aftermarket recoil buffers do not seem as though they will work with this stock. Also of interest is that this stock only has two positions (closed and fully extended). Extended length is identical to the standard stock. Adds a nice HK touch to a rifle, and being able to shorten the overall length does have its perks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brand New - 5/29/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
I ordered one of these on January 12. What I received was a brand new stock, in the original packaging, complete with original H&K paperwork. It was perfect, and had not a scratch. I was astounded. I know it's the luck of the draw, but I've been very pleased with CTD's H&K surplus. I received a few brand new aluminum mags for super cheap in the same new German condition in the past, while the others were totally serviceable. I've bought some surplus mags from another retailer and they need some work at the very least.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT BUY! - 4/28/2012
Reviewer: Balki
Just received mine. The stock looks brand new (pretty sure it was never issued), locks up tight, and is a perfect fit on my PTR91. Almost makes me want to run out and buy another gun, just so I have an excuse for getting another stock :) Shipping was FAST; less than 48 hrs from order placed to delivery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Grade II what!! - 4/8/2012
Reviewer: Ordenmann
Great stock. Mine was brand new and never issued. Still had packing grease and oil on it. Fit perfectly on my 1981 HK91. Only down side is that the rifle is now getting too heavy to carry. My stock would have to be rated grade I if anything.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Value - 3/24/2012
Reviewer: Shadowproject
Ordered one of these for my PTR-91. Received the stock in typical fast CTD shipping time. Doesn't look like Grade 2 to me, looks more like Grade 1. I understand that everyone has differences in how used their stocks are, but mine could have passed for never issued, with just some minor storage wear. Installation took about 5 minutes, with no modification to the stock or rifle. Required some jiggling to get it to slide into place, but once it did, it locked up tightly and works great. Definitely a fun accessory for your PTR-91 rifle. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Right on Target! - 3/13/2012
Reviewer: Geweher 43
I just received this stock this afternoon and was very happy with it. There were a few nicks, but all in all, a great stock! This fits perfectly on my HK91. For the $$, it can't be beat! Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mine was mint! - 2/8/2012
Reviewer: ScottW
I normally don't get my hopes up on ANYTHING other than grade I, but THIS stock had nary a scratch on it and could have been put in a sealed pack, and I'd never know better. Thanks, CTD! I read up on how to use the ratchet ring on the end to wind up the release spring after install, which really helped!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (37 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.