Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
G3 HK91 A3 Retractable Stock Used Grade II German Military Steel Construction
Item Number: MGR-283
Our Low Price: $179.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HK stock - 8/7/2014
Reviewer: Mindfogg
I received mine a while ago. Best price I had seen so I took a chance. It is parkerised and looks new. It was also stamped HK 9/66. Fit like a dream on my SAR-8. Guess my luck of the draw was a good one.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Absolute Garbage - 6/18/2014
Reviewer: Carl
This stock is absolute garbage. It's heavily worn. Theres almost no paint left. The buttpad looks terrible and heavily worn. The internal stock mechanism doesn't even work properly and when the stock falls out, the internals look terrible. If I was using CTD grade scale, this is more like a grade 10. This thing sucks. Not worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Its Tight - 3/2/2014
Reviewer: Eric
I got mine and like others took two days and looked brand new.The only thing it is extremely tight. Very hard to retract. I'm hoping it loosens up after working it if not it will need some filing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Condition & fit - 7/12/2013
Reviewer: socal1200r
Received my para stock today, and had a heck of a time getting it to work on my CETME. I was disappointed in the condition of the stock, it's definitely Grade II, if not a III, because all the paint is worn off the butt stock, and it looks very well used. The arms on the stock fit VERY tightly against the sides of my CETME, and it was VERY difficult to work the collapsing function. I put some Break Free along the indents on the receiver, and along the arms, in the hopes that the action will work smoother over time. It looks a lot cooler than the folding stock I had on there, but I think for practical purposes, the folding stock is better (more cheek weld, better recoil pad, easier to fold in and out).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bad to the Bone! - 5/2/2013
Reviewer: Slawdog71
This is a really cool way to upgrade your Cetme or other G3 clone. It makes your rifle a paratrooper for less then $200!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best that can be found outside of direct from HK - 1/26/2013
Reviewer: gmac
Ordered this because it was the best price I have found for this stock ANYWHERE. Delivery was TWO, yes TWO, days. Fit was perfect and it appeared to be in factory new condition. Stock fits perfect and locks solid. I could not be happier and highly recommend this as your best option if you want a retractable stock for your HK or clone. Great product at a great price. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating substandard - 1/22/2013
Reviewer: 1st Sgt
The G3 retractable stock was substandard. It was very worn and would not properly function.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 8/21/2012
Reviewer: Eddie
Brand new with HK paperwork. Note: it was marked A4. Great for a compact rifle. On a 16" bbl or a 51 type pistol (NFA/SBR), it would make a great gun to keep in a vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating PTR-32 - 7/6/2012
Reviewer: Jess
Took a chance with this, glad I did. Looks brand new, finish is in excellent shape (looks like it's parkerized), stock locks up tight, and it's not as heavy as I was expecting it to be. I didn't see any reviews checking for compatibility with the PTR-32 rifles but I figured that it would work fine, and it does! Fits a bit tighter than the factory stock, oiled up the rails and extended them about halfway in order to fit them into the notches on the receiver first. Makes installation much easier. It's not nearly as comfortable, but I knew that would be the case. The shape of the stock pad makes it tricky to get a solid weld to the shoulder. Worth noting is that aftermarket recoil buffers do not seem as though they will work with this stock. Also of interest is that this stock only has two positions (closed and fully extended). Extended length is identical to the standard stock. Adds a nice HK touch to a rifle, and being able to shorten the overall length does have its perks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brand New - 5/29/2012
Reviewer: Kevin
I ordered one of these on January 12. What I received was a brand new stock, in the original packaging, complete with original H&K paperwork. It was perfect, and had not a scratch. I was astounded. I know it's the luck of the draw, but I've been very pleased with CTD's H&K surplus. I received a few brand new aluminum mags for super cheap in the same new German condition in the past, while the others were totally serviceable. I've bought some surplus mags from another retailer and they need some work at the very least.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: